Grosvenor Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor

Grosvenor Casinos Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Grosvenor Casinos CEO  John O’Reilly
John O’Reilly
33 Ratings
  1. "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teamleader 

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a consumer based environment, the team you work with is very important, and there is some emphasis on hiring the right people for the job.

    Cons

    Difficult to get feedback unless it's negative. No easy way to progress. No bonus

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-02-21
  2. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, Good atmosphere, Pretty good management

    Cons

    Pay (in general), Overtime Pay , Night shifts paid same with normal shifts

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-02-16
  3. "Casino dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dealer 

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Bad higher management to work with

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-02-10
  4. "Good as a part time/temporary job whilst pursuing other avenues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Comparision Shopper/Jack of All Trades Did All Jobs in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - good rapport between staff - good location for public transport

    Cons

    - poorly designed rotas - stretching staff and overtime due to being short staffed - too focused on saving money to improve the customer experience

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2020-02-05
  5. "Good opportunities for promotion inside the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As an employee, you are given the opportunity for improvement. I have been extremely lucky to be working with professionals, from whom I have learned a lot! The pay is fairly okay, they have been doing a lot of cuts lately.

    Cons

    Unsociable working hours, the change over is the worst!

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2020-02-01
  6. "Terrible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Cashier in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time

    Pros

    None, terrible place to work

    Cons

    Bad pay and poor working conditions

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-01-30
  7. "not the best not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Croupier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    dealing games, experience casino atmosphere?

    Cons

    turnover and treatment of staff as a company

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-01-23
  8. "Amazing place to work, not enough money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casino Dealer in Stockton-on-Tees, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, lovely staff and managment, great chances of improvement, easy to organize holidays, always felt part of a family, you will love doing your job, easy to go extra mile with a team like that, lot of session training, they care about improve your abilities

    Cons

    Late shift (especially week ends or bank holidays) are very stressful, pay is not horrible but it could be definitly better, company policies and new procedures sometimes makes you feel like a squeezed lemon

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2020-01-23
  9. "Perfect for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Poker Dealer 

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team and a fair pay

    Cons

    Unsociable working hours, mainly night shifts

    Grosvenor Casinos2020-01-12
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Good team good people at work

    Cons

    Money too less to have a good life

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2019-12-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 193 reviews