Grosvenor Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Grosvenor Casinos Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Grosvenor Casinos CEO  John O’Reilly
John O’Reilly
33 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casino Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Development Career progression Good team works

    Cons

    Cuts in the business have really limited the service we can deliver.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the team and the managers...it would be wise to!

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-08-31
  2. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dealer 

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job great staff and friends

    Cons

    Travel is the only con for me

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-08-22
  3. "interesting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Dealer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    8hours with various break, free soft drink, can be funny

    Cons

    8 long hours, standing job, social live

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-08-22
  4. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cardroom Dealer in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly staff, free food!

    Cons

    Night work. Progression path beyond dealer position is virtually non existent but not impossible. Lots of dealers waiting for just a few progression possibilities, guess that's the same in lots of casinos/industries.

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-07-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Croupier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Dealer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It used to be one of the top casino company n the UK. I'm sorry this is the only pros I can see

    Cons

    Reckless company looking only at their profit. Wages are ridiculously low . Not staff meal ,no guaranteed breaks every set amount of time on table. Let s say managers don't leave because they get paid well enough to stay .other than that I really hope it 'll become the company I used to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Don't focus on silly little things .and be careful because if all dealers leave YOU ARE GOING TO BE THE ONE DEALING THE GAMES !

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fine if you have no ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Croupier in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Poor salary, poor corporate ladder progression. Horrible work/life balance.

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-07-31
  7. "Nights nights nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Croupier 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work 4 days a week. decent off time

    Cons

    Shift work can lead to 8 hour rest between shifts and no set shift patterns

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-06-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Casino work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casino Host in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Good team work. Nice building

    Cons

    unsociable hours.Poor pay. Management treat staff like school children

    Advice to Management

    try to treat your staff like the adults that they are

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-06-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff and some nice customers

    Cons

    No social life long night shifts

    Advice to Management

    Pay staff more

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-07-10
  10. "12 years + employment for Grosvenor Casinos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    London salary is not bad considering tips are decent. Flexible work place with several opportunities to expand skills in many departments.

    Cons

    High level of staff turnover causing the casino to be short staffed (in many departments) quite often. That implies that during busy days it can be hard work with few breaks and several customer complaints.

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-06-25
Found 185 reviews