Grosvenor Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor

Grosvenor Casinos Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Grosvenor Casinos CEO  John O’Reilly
John O’Reilly
33 Ratings
  1. "Great work force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, people, Hours, values, food

    Cons

    Support Office, Brand, People, Moral

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-04-08
  2. "Do not seem to care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can be a fun place to work

    Cons

    Take away standard company benefits sold at interview to be absorbed by minimum wage increase. Do not pay anything at all extra for night shifts.

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-04-17
  3. "Gaming Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GTM in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team, being part of a team with a family feeling.

    Cons

    could be chalenging at times

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-04-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not what they used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time

    Pros

    Personally for me I liked the shift work. Until I was made redundant the training programmes were excellent. I believe that has changed now though

    Cons

    The company is cutting everything to the bone which has had a knock on effect to morale. The gaming industry has changed over the years and the company is not really moving with the times. They still want to make the same profits as in previous years when there were a lot less restrictions on players. This does not work

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2019-03-23
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Croupier in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - On time payment - Friendly Environment - Professional Staff and Supervisors

    Cons

    - Monotonous work - Night shift

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-03-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Conditions for staff getting worse and worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Salaries frozen, redundancies, company squeezing more and more work out of those who are left. Staff morale at rock bottom and not always possible to get another job in gaming as there are so many trying to leave.

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2019-04-07
  7. "Grosvenor review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to work for good team

    Cons

    Staffing issues not fresh food

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50 percent off meals Friendly staff Easy job

    Cons

    Different shift patterns throughout week No set rotas 8 hours turn arounds (8 hours between shift) finishing at 6am to be back in at 2pm Shift patterns Lack of breaks Hours drags No progression in the reception sector Have to take a full weeks holiday even though only a couple of days Minimum wage

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-02-27
  9. "Hospitality Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos part-time

    Pros

    Good salary and cigarette breaks

    Cons

    Management problems and communication between team members

    Grosvenor Casinos2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Run away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grosvenor Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing springs to mind...

    Cons

    TERRIBLE pay, management literally don't have a clue. They are not a 'Employer of choice' in anyway shape or form. They're making a ridiculous amounts of cuts and redundancies, it's just an awful environment to be in and the work load is amped up with no extra pay. Minimum wage to work all kinds of hours. NOT WORTH IT

    Continue reading
    Grosvenor Casinos2019-03-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 193 reviews