Group 1200 Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Group 1200 Media Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Un entreprise bon pour travailler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ajudante in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Group 1200 Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Il aides les employer et les respect

    Cons

    Est un peu loin j habite loin

    Group 1200 Media2019-05-23
  2. "A Good Place To Start a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Group 1200 Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, fun co-workers, interesting work, lots to learn

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to advance, high cost for mid-grade insurance, pay on the low end even for experienced workers

    Advice to Management

    Take employee concerns more seriously, provide more comprehensive healthcare for a reasonable cost, give more opportunities to advance at a fair salary

    Group 1200 Media2019-05-15
  3. "Bpo data entry nonvoice jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Group 1200 Media

    Pros

    Very derivative company for our

    Cons

    I have sincerely to work

    Group 1200 Media2019-03-15
  4. "Having fun here for sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Financial Officer in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Group 1200 Media part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice sports teams I think

    Cons

    Dirty bathrooms in the back

    Advice to Management

    Clean urinals each day for sure

    Group 1200 Media2019-02-14
  5. "I have 3year experience in electrical maintenance and installation plant, electrical panel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Group 1200 Media

    Pros

    I need more knowledge and experience and respected job

    Cons

    Team work and fault finding, healthy situations

    Advice to Management

    Hard work and good management

    Group 1200 Media2019-02-07
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DVD and Blu-ray Production in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Group 1200 Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get an internship or a first job right out of school.

    Cons

    The most unfriendly place I've ever had the misfortune to work. There is one department within Group 1200 where people enjoy their work and that's Creative Services. Every other department is a black hole of despair. I worked there for a year and can't remember seeing anyone smile back at me as I passed them in the hallway. There seems to be a culture of fear and mistrust that prevents people from opening up.... This stems from the fact that certain high ranking managers started out as mere voice actors and somehow worked their way up without any real world production experience. Their lack of experience is displayed through a need to micromanage every step of the production process, as only "they" know the correct process to produce a DVD. Suggestions for process improvements are viewed with suspicion and dismissed. Even simple requests for information can be viewed as disruptive if they aren't directed to the proper person. Overall, not a pleasant work environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I can't imagine upper management is so blind that they don't know how disorganized things really are. Wake up and take a look around. Don't assume everything is great just because you don't hear anyone complaining.

    Group 1200 Media2015-11-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I had a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor/Motion Graphics Artist in Flowermound, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Group 1200 Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent manager in our department. He was understanding, responsive with valuable feedback and not a micro-manager. The fellow employees in my department I still consider good friends. I had an excellent experience being pregnant and taking maternity leave with the Group 1200. My supervisor tapered off my work load as my due date approached and eased me back in when I returned and everything was relaxed ALWAYS. It... was a fantastic environment to be creative and output excellent work. I was able to pump milk for my baby as often as needed and had a safe place to store my milk as well as a clean and private place to pump. The hours were wonderful, 10-6 PM and I almost never had to work late or on the weekends and the company did a lot of fun offsite activities. The creative department was top notch and it was always rewarding to collaborate and work with them.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay is pretty low and the hiring process took longer than normal (I believe that is due to their application submission program.) Not in our department but in other areas of the building there were some HR issues, the company did its best to address them but they had to operate through ADP so many felt there was a lack of accountability, again-this never trickled into my department and I did not personally... experience anything negative.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More competitive pay or some kind of bonus structure but as far as workplaces go, Group 1200 will always be excellent to me.

    Group 1200 Media2015-09-23
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Group 1200 Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none, sorry. I'm leaving as soon as i can.

    Cons

    They've brought in so many old Universal Studios folks it's sad. All talk no action.

    Group 1200 Media2015-05-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Group 1200 Media

    Pros

    People and entertainment you know

    Cons

    Pay, pay, pay, pay, pay

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people better

    Group 1200 Media2015-04-26
Found 9 reviews