KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Group Management Services

Engaged Employer

Group Management Services

Add a Review

Group Management Services Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 147 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Group Management Services CEO Mike Kahoe
Mike Kahoe
100 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

376

131 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Managers expect us to respond to clients after hours and on the weekends just because we are salaried.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Pay is low, opportunity is even lower when your direct management is inexperienced.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Group Management Services and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Workplace

    Jun 13, 2022 - HR Account Manager in Richfield, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, management, culture, work life balance

    Cons

    none at this time. great place

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great first career job

    Jun 28, 2022 - Sales Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prepares you for c-suite negotiation scenarios

    Cons

    Too much turnover in management in office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Job EVer

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their employees

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for the 5 stars. We strive to make each employee experience great!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall good workplace

    Jun 8, 2022 - Outside Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - PTO - Uncapped commission

    Cons

    - Hard work - Cold calling

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoy our workplace, our company culture is unmatched.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Job EVER

    May 5, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, leadership, compensation, work hard play hard!

    Cons

    There are ZERO Cons at this job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    We definitely agree, hard work always pays off! Thanks for the 5 stars!

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't expect job satisfaction or professional sales management outside of Corporate

    Nov 5, 2021 - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate headquarters appears to have a good culture and a commitment to training. Reputation in OH is good but see comment below on ACA. Stated intent and objectives for other markets is attractive.

    Cons

    Sales approach is unproductive, particularly here in the SE where busy hiring managers and owners don't respond to: "Hi, this is Courtney. Call me back." High daily call quotas are the norm, regardless of the number of client visits in a day. Pay is low, opportunity is even lower when your direct management is inexperienced. Also, pay attention to when you are covered with benefits as this company really skirts the line on ACA compliance, and whether you are expected to start training prior to official employee status (my experience is that we worked a week plus before being hired as employees). That speaks to lack of integrity for the purpose of perhaps saving a few dollars avoiding claims.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Our pay is determined by market analysis so we can fairly compete. Plus, commission and residual opportunities give reps great earning potential. That said, we will look into your complaints about sales manager leadership and benefits. Please feel free to contact us should you want to further discuss.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales rep

    May 28, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was average Fun events with company Nice office

    Cons

    Extremely High expectations that are near impossible ti be met Rotten apples in company will make days harder

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Apr 22, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been with the company for 3 months now. So far so good. No quarrels just yet!

    Cons

    No cons yet, so far so good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your career at GMS thus far!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    .

    Apr 28, 2022 - Payroll Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture to work in

    Cons

    Growing rapidly which comes with growing pains.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree GMS has a fantastic culture to work in. As we continue to rapidly grow we appreciate your continued dedication and support.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    GMS

    May 24, 2022 - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Traning was great Great working atmosphere

    Cons

    Difficult line of product to sell employee turnover is very bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Group Management Services Response

    We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere here at GMS. While it may often be challenging within the sales field, hard work will always pay off!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Group Management Services Reviews FAQs

Group Management Services has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 147 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Group Management Services to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Group Management Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Group Management Services. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

91% of Group Management Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Group Management Services 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Group Management Services to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Group Management Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Group Management Services? Share Your Experiences

or

Group Management Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Group Management Services photo of: GMS HQ
Group Management Services photo of: Richfield Links For Education Golf Outing
Group Management Services photo of: Summer Interns
Group Management Services photo of: GMS Cares - Akron Snow Angels
Group Management Services photo of: GMS Cares - Akron Snow Angels
Group Management Services photo of: Earth Day 2022
Group Management Services photo of: Earth Day 2022
See All Photos