Group Management Services Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Group Management Services CEO Mike Kahoe
Mike Kahoe
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to mention at the moment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Starting salary for sales reps is extremely low and it typically takes 3-6 months before a new rep will see commissions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees great pay and benefits fun working environment flexible hours

    Cons

    It is a hard sell

    Group Management Services2020-04-30
  2. "Growing with company ."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Group Management Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits n nice staff to work with .

    Cons

    No future in growing with company.

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2020-03-09
  3. "Great Company Culture and Opportunity to Succeed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GMS is truly a family environment. Everyone here is happy to help and truly takes interest in other's lives and well being. The opportunity for success and income is extremely high. Don't get me wrong, this is a tough sale and a hard industry but if you put in th effort, it will pay off.

    Cons

    Starting salary for sales reps is extremely low and it typically takes 3-6 months before a new rep will see commissions. It is not an easy sale, considering we are changing the entire back office procedures of what most businesses are currently doing. You will be cold calling, comes with the territory.

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2020-01-07
  4. "Great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open territories, residual income, huge upside potential for high performers.

    Cons

    Slow build to see huge results

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2019-11-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Account Manager in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture is truly the best I have ever seen. People enjoy coming into work and our clients can tell we love what we do.

    Cons

    There are currently no downsides.

    Group Management Services2019-09-05
  6. "Great culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, unlimited potential

    Cons

    Basic sales aspects such a chasing paperwork

    Group Management Services2019-08-20
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Commissions, the team at GMS is very helpful!

    Cons

    No real cons at this point in time

    Group Management Services2018-11-19
  8. "Great place to work at"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, co workers, atmosphere,

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Group Management Services2018-10-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Very Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cuyahoga Falls, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Group Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Cons

    Slightly clickish and sometimes insensitive. Way to much cussing openly

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2018-10-05
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible HR/Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Group Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, reimbursement for cell/gym

    Cons

    Extremely 'click'ish', wasn't given an opportunity to do an exit interview and I believe it's honestly because they just didn't care. Micro managing is the life and you're always wrong, opinions don't matter because the manager is always right. Outrageous client amounts at times. GMS, your loss

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2018-10-17

    Group Management Services Response

    October 22, 2018Human Resources Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. As the HR Manager, I can assure you that we do care about our employees and we conduct exit interviews to use the feedback for any potential improvements GMS can make to ensure our employees our happy working here. We do only conduct exit interviews for employees that resign. If your exit interview was missed, please feel free to reach out to me at 234-246-3007 and I would be happy to discuss with you.

    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews