Group Management Services "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Group Management Services Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Group Management Services CEO Mike Kahoe
Mike Kahoe
53 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to mention at the moment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Starting salary for sales reps is extremely low and it typically takes 3-6 months before a new rep will see commissions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, unlimited potential

    Cons

    Basic sales aspects such a chasing paperwork

    Group Management Services2019-08-20
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, co workers, atmosphere,

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Group Management Services2018-10-24
  3. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great team and people.

    Cons

    Growing, alot of change currently. Moving to a new office building in August!

    Group Management Services2018-06-07
  4. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, great family culture and product!!

    Cons

    no cons about the company

    Group Management Services2018-03-15
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Family vibe to help you thrive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Honestly everything is great. We have a phenomenal work-life balance, everyone from the top down is always willing to help, pay structure is on point and there’s room for advancement.

    Cons

    None that I have found.

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2017-11-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "With growth comes opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    on-going training, open door policy, small biz feel for big biz environment, the people, positive challenges, compensation, freedom, work life balance

    Cons

    reading negative reviews on this amazing company on Glassdoor... doesn't make sense!

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2016-11-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to spend every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. No micromanaging. Great team. Mutual respect and courtesy. A fun time! They dont have cubicles more of an open study hall where you are encouraged to talk and ask questions. Everyone here knows the work they need to do and they get in and out

    Cons

    Health Benefits could be a bit better with deductibles. Other than that the pros make up for any cons that come up!

    Group Management Services2016-11-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Group Management Services full-time

    Pros

    The flexibility and work/life balance has been great. Managers seems to really care that you are successful. Every day is different and I learn something new each day. The company car is a great benefit for the role.

    Cons

    Outside of Ohio offices can feel disconnected from other departments and managers. Managers are very helpful, but don't get to spend a lot of time with you since they are in Ohio.

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2016-08-03
  9. Helpful (4)

    "A great starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits in Richfield, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Group Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I agree with several of the reviews on here, there are a lot of wonderful people that work at this company. There is a definite work/life balance and GMS does a lot of fun activities with their employees. It is a great starting point for experience in your field. I also agree that Mike Kahoe really does care about the people that work for him.

    Cons

    While there are several great managers, I didn't have one of them. I agree with the other reviewer on here; people do not leave companies, they leave managers.

    Group Management Services2016-04-19

    Group Management Services Response

    April 25, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review GMS. Since we have an open door policy, we highly encourage employees that have issues with their managers to talk about it with their manager, another manager, VP of that department, HR or even the President. We have a very lengthy interview process to ensure the best possible fit when selecting new employees to fill open positions. We can’t promise a perfect match 100% of the time, but we work hard to coach the manager or employee as needed to resolve all issues. Our employees are our greatest strength and we value them and their opinion.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Group Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    healthcare/ vision/ dental/ 401k+matching/ company car/ PTO/ bonuses/ residual commission.Good work/life balance. Working with great people. Work hard play hard mentality.

    Cons

    Not really any particular cons. I was in a Outside Sales position with a lot of cold calling and it just wasn't a good fit for me.

    Continue reading
    Group Management Services2016-03-24
Found 18 reviews