Groupe Bouygues Reviews | Glassdoor

Groupe Bouygues Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Groupe Bouygues CEO Martin Bouygues
Martin Bouygues
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bonne ambiance de travail et entre coll(in 13 reviews)

  • "s facilement ; beaucoup d'avantages et un abondement au PEE tr(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "e et vie au travail moyen : beaucoup de charge de travail(in 17 reviews)

  • "Charge de travail et culture du pr(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues full-time

    Pros

    International company, high end projects, multicultural, ambitious in innovation

    Cons

    Company is new to the market

    Groupe Bouygues2016-10-09
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues for less than a year

    Pros

    Americaribe is a great place to obtain experience as an intern as it gives you the opportunity to be involved in big projects.

    Cons

    None, it is a very nice company to start a career. Be prepared to work long hours.

    Groupe Bouygues2016-11-13
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues

    Pros

    Good Pay. And the Ambiance is nice.

    Cons

    It is Repetitive work at times.

    Groupe Bouygues2015-11-13
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues

    Pros

    Biggest Company World... Great Innovation in Construction. Complex Projects that give well rounded experience

    Cons

    New to North America. Not so great benefits. Lots of French Influence

    Advice to Management

    Make it an american company. Not a french company that works in USA.

    Groupe Bouygues2015-05-10
  5. "Review of Graduate Engineer Bouygues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International connections and industry professionals

    Cons

    Under the industry average for salaries

    Groupe Bouygues2019-05-22
  6. "If you're French you'll get ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and project was good.

    Cons

    Dont buy into the respect carrot. Do well by us and we'll repay. Theh are same as any other company

    Advice to Management

    To BYCA Spend some time with your workers dont take someone else's word for everything. You have some real stars that dont get noticed. Not talking about me

    Groupe Bouygues2019-05-25
  7. "QHE Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues full-time

    Pros

    Renumeration, opportunities, mobility and caring company.

    Cons

    Long hours, and demanding working environment.

    Groupe Bouygues2019-05-06
  8. "Alot of false promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Casablanca
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe Bouygues for less than a year

    Pros

    Not stressful enthronement. People are generally nice. The pay is average.

    Cons

    The management is not so great. They promised I would be working on something in my internship, while giving me another thing when my internship started. I would say I haven't learned anything new in my field. They also use very old tech, ignore best practices and don't adhere to software development's processes.

    Advice to Management

    Just don't lie to people.

    Groupe Bouygues2019-05-04
  9. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Rangoon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Bouygues full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    company working worldwide, offering good conditions and opportunities

    Cons

    Result oriented, lot of pressure at work

    Groupe Bouygues2018-09-16
  10. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe Bouygues full-time

    Pros

    good healthcare insurance for employee

    Cons

    not many opportunities to move up & low compensation

    Groupe Bouygues2018-09-10
Found 184 reviews