Groupe Dynamite Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Groupe Dynamite CEO    Andrew Lutfy
Andrew Lutfy
138 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pros of working for Group Dynamite are definitely the 50% discount even though there is a limit to how much you can use your discount(in 34 reviews)

  • "employee discount at garage and dynamite(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management treats you like you don't matter(in 27 reviews)

  • "Along with that, you're expected to meet high sales goals without being compensated for it(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sale Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Groupe Dynamite part-time

    Pros

    very good work environment, great coworkers

    Cons

    none I love working here

    Groupe Dynamite2019-10-15
  2. "Great place to work or high school/ college kids"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Dynamite part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Friendly environment Good managers People oriented

    Cons

    No set schedule Turnover rates with associates is significant

    Groupe Dynamite2019-04-10
  3. "Ability to improve"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe Dynamite part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great variety of clothes

    Cons

    During my time there management was not doing well, we change managers over 3 times in 2 years

    Continue reading
    Groupe Dynamite2018-10-02
  4. "Such cute clothes!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Dynamite part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee referral bonus Tuition reimbursement Monthly incentive plan

    Cons

    Lots of multitasking Fast pace

    Continue reading
    Groupe Dynamite2018-05-17
  5. "assistant manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Groupe Dynamite full-time

    Pros

    - Keeps you busy at all times

    Cons

    - the hours can be overwhelming

    Groupe Dynamite2018-05-04
  6. "Sales Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe Dynamite full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, great boss, great discount on the product

    Cons

    long hours, annoying corporate structure

    Continue reading
    Groupe Dynamite2017-08-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company i've ever worked for. Depends on your management team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe Dynamite part-time

    Pros

    -50% off discount - Training videos are exactly as if you're taking an online class in university. Helpful for first time retail workers

    Cons

    -You only get half an hour to close (maybe it depends on the store, but for my location we were very short staffed for a reason)so branding and cleaning alone is difficult sometimes -Management could be on their phones or doing make up while you get chastised for not being fast enough on cleaning the entire store by yourself. - I ALWAYS exceed my sales goal. The one time I couldn't was when I was called in while sick and was unable to communicate with costumers so I was criticized for that. - Its okay for managements family/Significant others to come visit but not okay for the sales associates. I understand the conversion rate is important but if you hold a rule with value you should follow it yourself - They give you a day for training. You have to finish all these modules and rush to learn everything. If you are lucky, you'll finish. If you aren't lucky, your modules will restart and you cant skip bc you have to wait until the instructor is finished talking online to go next.

    Continue reading
    Groupe Dynamite2017-08-25
  8. "It went downhill"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Santa Clara, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Groupe Dynamite part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learned a lot about retail, visuals, customer service, etc.

    Cons

    6 day work weeks, supposed to be part time ended up working 40 hours a week due to being understaffed the new store manager at my store was okay in the beginning but after the last manager from the original management team left the whole mteam started slacking on very simple tasks, like printing out the schedule. they forgot to print the following week so they were looking at the wrong schedule, called me ask why I wasn't at my shift when they are the ones slacking. It used to be so much better with the old store manager, but now last I heard the new one already took a position at another company

    Groupe Dynamite2017-06-16
  9. "Sales associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe Dynamite part-time

    Pros

    Motivated, goal oriented, good management

    Cons

    I like everything about the company

    Continue reading
    Groupe Dynamite2017-01-13
  10. "District manager needs to really see what goes on in stores"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Groupe Dynamite

    Pros

    Co workers associates were lovely

    Cons

    New Store manager is lazy and doesn't do anything

    Groupe Dynamite2016-09-19
Found 321 reviews