Groupe SEB Reviews | Glassdoor

Groupe SEB Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Groupe SEB CEO Thierry de La Tour d'Artaise
Thierry de La Tour d'Artaise
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leadership - Management - Conditions de Travail - Produits(in 16 reviews)

  • "Mercado de trabalho boa, ti boa equipe, tem v(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "o baixo; plano de carreira inexistente; n(in 12 reviews)

  • "o possui plano de carreira, portanto as oportunidades de crescimento s(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Groupe SEB

    Pros

    awesome people with great work ethic

    Cons

    benefits and salary are a bit low

    Groupe SEB2017-08-02
  2. "Good Company with challenging Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groupe SEB full-time

    Pros

    Good Company culture, team is very nice

    Cons

    lack of opportunity inside of team, not recommend for some one want to grow within company.

    Groupe SEB2019-06-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SEB full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of responsibility at an early level at Groupe SEB.

    Cons

    Responsibility does not come with decision making power.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on training and retaining your good employees. Provide career paths for all employees - many stay in the same job as there is nowhere to move.

    Groupe SEB2017-08-29
  5. "Anonymous-New Jesery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SEB

    Pros

    good benefits clean build

    Cons

    Managers and Superviors should work togther with the dept to maker sure they all get along. And appreciate the hard-working employee dept.And knowledge the employees been there for several years and what they have provided for the. company. HR your open door policy need to work better especially with senior employee within the company. You work so hard through raise percentage base on SALE for year economy.

    Advice to Management

    Management open door policy need to work employee dept claim overworked listen.

    Groupe SEB2016-09-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chargeback Analyst in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SEB for more than 10 years

    Pros

    401K with company matching 4% - if I remember correctly, i was fully vested after 4 years. I have yet to see a company with such excellent benefits. Company takes on a large part of the expense for a top-notch plan. Dental and vision also an option. Nice clean working environment, lots of fun company activities and semi-annual sales down in the basement of cookware and kitchen appliances at dirt cheap prices :-)... Wonderful and caring HR staff. Always moving and promoting people as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't really have any complaints about my time spent there. The only reason I left is because I moved out of state

    Advice to Management

    Wonderful company, hence the longevity of the employees. Keep up the great work! I miss this place.

    Groupe SEB2015-09-28
  7. "Sales Administration Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Administration Coordinator in Monterey Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SEB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! Fun company to work for. Always a new challenge and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Small room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Promote within.

    Groupe SEB2015-07-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "slow company, no real leadership, regional team dictated by global management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Groupe SEB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative products to work on Lots of brands with clear identities Not a lot of pressure to deliver results, relaxed business environment Very family-life oriented, OK to take time off and vacations

    Cons

    Slow to operate Enthusiasm and passion for work varies from one employee to another Very paternalist environment and lots of politics Lots of duplicated work Management changes directive point of view every 6 months Very French-oriented, difficulty to adapt products, brands and processes to foreign markets

    Advice to Management

    They should really look into diversifying upper management (French only for now) and give more power to local markets

    Groupe SEB2015-04-22
  9. "Managment frequently changes POV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Groupe SEB

    Pros

    Fast paced, steady stream of new product introductions

    Cons

    French owned and controlled. US Management has little input into overall corporate direction and unfortunately, the French feel they understand the US brands better than the US Marketers.

    Groupe SEB2015-04-14
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Groupe SEB

    Pros

    Company believes in developing employees

    Cons

    There really really isn't any!

    Groupe SEB2015-02-11
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Groupe SEB

    Pros

    Not much. They are a global company and still make some products in Europe

    Cons

    Negative culture, rule by fear and intimidation.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to hear employee concerns and take action

    Groupe SEB2014-12-12
Found 165 reviews