KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Groupon

Engaged Employer

Groupon

Add a Review

Groupon Phoenix Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 3,759 reviews

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
Groupon CEO Kedar Deshpande
Kedar Deshpande
0 Rating

What people are saying about Groupon

Join the conversation on

Designers

4m

a 

UX Designer

I’m in a final rounds of two companies that I potentially want to work for, Grubhub and Groupon. I recently had a recruiter from Deloitte digital reach out as well. At this point I’m not sure if I should reject the recruiter or go ahead with an interview even though I might be getting offers this month from other two companies. I’m honestly torn because they all seem like great opportunities and it’s absolutely wild to me how all three are happening at the same time for me.

11

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Groupon and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    postive

    May 10, 2021 - BDR in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Work-life balance Great management Fun atomspher

    Cons

    cold calling always changing (but can also be a pro)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Jul 29, 2021 - Groupon Inside Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture within the Phoenix group and leadership in the office cares that their reps excel, not just hit goal

    Cons

    Can be frustrating with last minute changes sent from the top and poor communication from the top leaders. Comp is regularly changed around so can be hard to have a great idea of pacing towards OTE

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company, great culture!

    Feb 8, 2021 - BDR in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, Management, Diversity, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Cold Calling, Limited Career Opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    If you're willing to put in the work, the sky is the limit

    Apr 13, 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encouraging and positive leadership for the office, ability to work hard while having fun, motivating contests and major work/life balance

    Cons

    Change is a constant at Groupon, so you MUST be willing to roll with the punches

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    sales

    Oct 15, 2020 - Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    your coworkers are great .

    Cons

    any sleezy thing to get a sale.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Apr 15, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Groupon is more than fair in their dealings with their employees. I for one am glad to be part of such an amazing company.

    Cons

    Groupon could amp up their Technology. I feel they still have some catching up to do in order to be relevant in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    sales

    Jun 3, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great training, great culture, fun office

    Cons

    Not much room for growth within the office, very competitive. Communication is poor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job

    Apr 8, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, managers, and coworkers. I loved going into work everyday. The management and training team were all really great and care a lot about the success of the reps.

    Cons

    The sales goals are often really high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay Job At Best

    Mar 19, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture. Standard hours 8-5.

    Cons

    All cold leads that have been redials over and over again. Pay is very minimal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a Great Starter Sales Position

    Jul 10, 2017 - Business Development Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimted PTO, met great friends there, fun office environment, good location, lots of outings, perks, etc. you can make good money there if you're good at your job.

    Cons

    they are not very flexible allowing people to work remotely, which for a sales position that you can do anywhere and all your activity is tracked to ensure you're working, seems strange. VERY strict on being "on time" which agian, strange considering we call into different time zones, so you would think as long as we are working our 8 hours, we could more or less make our own schedule around what works best for ourselves and the merchants we talk to. There are a lot of changes being made right now, particuarly with the Phoenix office and some changes in management have been questionable. Lots of good people left or got fired unfortunately, so the things that once made this office super awesome seem to be going downhill

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

Popular Careers with Groupon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews