Grubhub Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO  Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
477 Ratings
Pros
  • "Occasionally get free food (Red Robin, for example, gives drivers an order of fries for free(in 86 reviews)

  • "Leadership truly cares about their employees and work/life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You need a reliable car/wear and tear(in 44 reviews)

  • "Long wait time for any pay problems and no direct number for driver care, only an email with a 5-7 Day response wait(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Featured Divisions of Grubhub

    See all divisions

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Grubhub and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Love it Here!

      Nov 30, 2020 - Inside Sales Executive in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits + Perks; World class organization; Great leadership and managers; world class sales process; incredible onboarding; incredible community and culture; competitive; Great commission structure; Great hours; Around the clock care; Freedom + Flexibility to achieve goals; Great mentor program.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay

      Apr 23, 2021 - Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission if you work hard

      Cons

      low base but commissions nice

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Semi Okay Benefits, but this is a Sales Role

      Mar 23, 2021 - Restaurant Fulfillment Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grubhub really focuses on personal learning and would host bi-weekly Zoom calls about the BLM movement, inequality in the workplace, promoting women in tech, etc. It was great! The company is focused on creating a great community of well-rounded and educated people. Overall, some of the nicest people I have ever worked with. You will ask a question and have 10 people ready and willing to help you understand the answer. Amazing support from your peers. Decent perks and benefits.

      Cons

      The Managers in this department play favorites and either micromanage or are never around for support. You get most of your support from other coworkers in the trenches with you. I have a long-time operations background and honestly, this job is better for a salesperson. You push restaurants into onboarding when they aren't ready so you can get paid out more, you are pushed to sell owners on restaurant concepts that will fail and you are constantly stressed about metrics. Managers will have one on ones and all you talk about is how badly you are falling behind in numbers compared to your teammates. They changed the commission completely and are now paying out reps even less than before. You definitely need a sales mindset and need to feel motivated by money to do well. You won't be asked to work on projects and will be told to stay in your lane if you express interest in doing more than your job requirement. Your job is to onboard restaurants, hit your metrics and that's it. No real room for growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid First Job

      May 9, 2021 - Inside Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training is pretty great ( this was my first job out of college really showed me the ropes ) People are great Perks are nice Remote ( for now )

      Cons

      The turnover rate is extremely high. I can't count the number of people I've seen leave in just the past year Metrics are strange due to our environment. Holding us to a higher number of sales when half the places we're calling are closed due to covid? Plus the zips are burnt out No room to move at all, you're stuck in the same position Can't take PTO, because if you do you need to make up the Talk time and sales you missed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Culture when in office, struggled to maintain that during remote work

      May 4, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive pay for a entry level sales job, You can get out when you put it

      Cons

      Can be tough to move into management even after being there for years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Too heavily focused on metrics

      Mar 10, 2021 - Restaurant Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really innovative, hip company. Big focus on company culture. Consistently changing to keep up with the demands of the market.

      Cons

      This role is WAY too focused on metrics. I was tasked with signing a designated number of restaurant partners up to use our platform. Every month, I managed to sign up the required number of restaurants. On top of this number, I was expected to hit 60 minutes of what Grubhub calls "talk time" per day - uninterrupted time speaking with restaurants over the phone. Even though I was consistently hitting my restaurant sign up numbers, I was ultimately let go because I wasn't hitting an average of 60 minutes of talk time per day. I spent more time making sure my restaurant submissions were flawless than I did on the phone and had to suffer for it. This told me that management had zero trust in my process and did not respect me as an individual - it felt as though I was viewed more as a "cog in the machine."

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. Grubhub - Drivers | Division of Grubhub
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      work hard get paid well

      May 5, 2021 - Grubhub Delivery Driver in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      your own schedule time always

      Cons

      tooo much time inside your car

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great $

      May 4, 2021 - Inside Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good $, fun work environment

      Cons

      Recycled territories, burn out, revolving door of employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. Grubhub - Drivers | Division of Grubhub
      4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Summer Job, Success not Guaranteed

      Apr 25, 2021 - GrubHub Driver in Roseville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning about new restaurants, not having to talk to people a lot, listening to music

      Cons

      Surprisingly tiring, non-tippers, need to be strategic in area and timeframe of shift, ending up really far from home

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. Grubhub - Drivers | Division of Grubhub
      5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Grubhub

      Apr 30, 2021 - GrubHub Driver in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own hours, good schedule..

      Cons

      Mileage to the car, alot of driving

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 819 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Grubhub Job Seekers

    Delivery Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Grubhub? Share Your Experiences

    or