Grunenthal Reviews | Glassdoor

Grunenthal Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Grunenthal CEO Eric-Paul Pâques
Eric-Paul Pâques
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice colleagues, good working environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "Helping people against Pain all over the world(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Grunenthal

      Pros

      Company focused on external growth. Good opportunities of being involved in new projects. The company takes good care of employees.

      Cons

      Complex and extremely demanding business environment.

      Grunenthal2017-04-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "old timers at war"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grunenthal full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      working in the pain field

      Cons

      reshuffling of the same executives again again is the proposed strategy innovation , eliminating mid level competency is the turnover, hierarchy and micromanagement are the company values

      Advice to Management

      see above and be proactive

      Grunenthal2018-03-02
    • "Innovation - Entrepreneurship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grunenthal full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company promotes innovation and entrepreneurship. CEO is not only concern with numbers but with people as well. Excellent professionals, and a lot of opportunities to continue growing and learning.

      Cons

      As a company that wants to attract great talent We could improve on work life balance and active leadership. This will also help us with our Culture checks

      Advice to Management

      Continue to work on active leadership and bringing work life balance into your teams.

      Grunenthal2017-02-04
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grunenthal

      Pros

      Friendly and engaging staff Personalized attention due to small workplace Great Human Resources department.

      Cons

      None! The experience was wonderful as an intern at the company. I learned so much in a small workplace, which created an engaging environment.

      Advice to Management

      None! I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the company. It was a great learning experience in the pharmaceutical field.

      Grunenthal2016-09-14
    • "Excellent culture and growth opportunities for entrepreneurs and leaders"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Director 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grunenthal full-time

      Pros

      Clear strategy, exciting culture and development opportunities, in particular in Latin America, Strong leaders and great focus on team and talent development

      Cons

      Silo-thinking at HQ (trying hard to change culture there as well)

      Advice to Management

      Be mindful about Corporate Leaders and learn from SBU Latin America

      Grunenthal2015-09-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Review of Grunenthal USA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Director, Regulatory Affairs in Bedminster, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Grunenthal

      Pros

      Opportunity to learn about German culture

      Cons

      Very high turn over of employees Widespread dissatisfaction with company management by employees Highly dysfunctional management, often makes poor management decisions Benefits and health care coverage are substandard by industry standards Lack of respect of more junior staff by management Limited opportunities for advancement

      Advice to Management

      Acknowledge that many of the employees at your US subsidiary are United States nationals as opposed to German expatriates

      Grunenthal2009-08-10
    • "Great employer!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aachen
      Recommends

      I have been working at Grunenthal full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Dynamic environment, diverse cultures, great impact each individual can have, visibility and approachability of senior management

      Cons

      As there is low fluctuation in some functional areas the career opportunities for young talents can be limited

      Grunenthal2019-05-11
    • "Human treatment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Analyst 

        I worked at Grunenthal full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good salary, good management of Directors and technicians

        Cons

        there is no continuous follow-up to analysts

        Grunenthal2019-03-27
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mexico City
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Grunenthal full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Medium size Organization, changes are implemented faster than others.

        Cons

        Lack of carreer Development

        Advice to Management

        To improve the RH and Talent Management, to support Development of Employees

        Grunenthal2019-03-24
      • "P2P accountant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Associate in Lisbon
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Grunenthal full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Work environment was very good. Management really cares about the persons

        Cons

        No possibility to grow in such a limited area

        Advice to Management

        Be more exigent and punish incompetence

        Grunenthal2019-01-22
      Found 67 reviews