Grupo Arcor Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo Arcor Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Grupo Arcor CEO  Luis Pagani (no image)
Luis Pagani
29 Ratings
  1. "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grupo Arcor

    Pros

    Great co-workers, and very understanding of personal issues.

    Cons

    Management is not that great.

    Grupo Arcor2015-12-29
  2. "Work in Arcor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Arcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working in Arcor since 2015 and I only can say good things about this company. People in all levels are very kind and friendly, the environment is great.

    Cons

    There are no benefits according to the trend

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2019-04-15
  3. "7´s year later"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo Arcor full-time

    Pros

    Stability and opportunity to develop your carrear

    Cons

    Expend a long time in Commute to Distribution center Grow is a long trip

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2018-04-24
  4. "Is a good place to work! I love it! I have more benefic and i learn very much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Luis, San Luis

    I have been working at Grupo Arcor

    Pros

    People, politic, benefic! I am very happy work in this place. Mi boos is a good person. I would like to be moved to Córdoba

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this place. The only counter is that I live the Cordoba and I am far from my family.

    Grupo Arcor2017-12-15
  5. "Excellent company , full of challenges o knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo Arcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's an incredible company full of challenges , as the world leader in hard candy manufacture. I was responsible of the marketing area during the launch in the country. If you are self driven, and oriented in results this is a place to be . During the period I worked for I received excellent mentoring by 2 great leaders in an structure of learning & responsibilities within a global environment

    Cons

    The same as in any other international company, you might suffer from political issues within regions, but if you love food and beverages industries this cons aren't really an issue

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2017-04-18
  6. "instrumentation and control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grupo Arcor full-time

    Pros

    The company is ISO certified and is a strong hold name amongst her class in the maintenance and servicing of rotating equipment in Nigeria.

    Cons

    We worked like Elephant and ate like an ant compared with what those that worked for our client received.

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2017-01-01
  7. "Excelent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Arcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    autonomy, learning by doing, bussines

    Cons

    work life balance, rewards, beneficios

    Grupo Arcor2019-05-29
  8. "Good work conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Grupo Arcor

    Pros

    You learn technical skills, Managers are highly trained. The work is exciting and you have to accomplish report due dates.

    Cons

    Some entities are located far away from big cities therefore you have to move or otherwise travel every day.

    Grupo Arcor2018-01-30
  9. "Good learning experience, very dynamic and flexible, good environment, human orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mexico and CAMCAR Human Resources Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo Arcor

    Pros

    International Company, expanding to other Countries in the different Continents, opportunities to develop and implement initivatives, involvement with other departments, empowerment and team work, collaborative environment

    Cons

    Being flexible and adaptable to quick changes without enough time for planning, being very autonomous to realize the job, being able to respond in a quick manner, objective evaluations for internal movements or promotions, being more clear in rewards and recognition

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2014-12-08
  10. "Arcor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grupo Arcor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multinational Company actually expanding to other countries with learning and development opportunities, challenged environment

    Cons

    Low term planning, continous changes in direction

    Continue reading
    Grupo Arcor2015-06-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 294 reviews