Grupo Globo Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo Globo Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 838 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Juarez Queiroz
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Por mais que haja reconhecimento, o plano de carreira aqui(in 118 reviews)

  • "Plano de carreira nao muito transparente, nao tem pontos claros para o desenvolvimento pessoal(in 112 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "As a woman, it seemed hard to be taken seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent professionals, very technical; friendly environment overall

    Cons

    Quite sexist, I felt that I was not being taken seriously at times; too many men on leading roles, too many (women) interns, felt like a power struggle. Management often crossed the line on the friendship with employees and women colleagues. Hard to grow internally

    Advice to Management

    Hire more women for leading positions! Be more inclusive!

    Grupo Globo2018-01-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

      Pros

      great projects, great professionals, good growth possibilities

      Cons

      It is a big company so there is a lot of politics going on.

      Advice to Management

      I have none right now.

      Grupo Globo2019-02-01
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

      Pros

      Investiment in open source culture

      Cons

      Rio de Janeiro is a high-risk city

      Grupo Globo2018-11-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great minds"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Thought leader in the Brazilian online news market. Highly skilled professionals work there.

      Cons

      People are not too open to "jack-of-all-trades"

      Advice to Management

      Give more autonomy to the teams.

      Grupo Globo2018-09-04
    • "One of the best places to work in Brazil"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      - Great culture - Focus on innovation - People oriented - Work hours not so strict - Nice office - Really smart coworkers

      Cons

      - Location is a little bit far (but now we have the subway) - Lack of a career plan - Some (really) old employees and management still don't get it - Rio is having some security issues in the last years

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening the people.

      Grupo Globo2018-06-18
    • "Bureaucracy and ego"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pleno Software Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - You will work with great people, build high demanding applications - Liberty to choose technologies to use

      Cons

      - Specialist developers usually have a high ego, they dont take advice and think they are always correct. - Bureaucracy and not transparent career for the ones that are starting in the company.

      Grupo Globo2018-06-17
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      the company know do growth the employer

      Cons

      Many persons without Knowlegde and many managers

      Grupo Globo2018-04-26
    • "Development Coordenator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Development Coordinator in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      - Great benefits - High tech company - Good human capital - Educational development

      Cons

      - Few feedbacks for middle management. - Little Career Opportunities. - Distance between the values of the company and what is worked on the day to day.

      Grupo Globo2018-04-21
    • "Good Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Cool place and people, benefits

      Cons

      Bureaucracy, a lot of work

      Advice to Management

      Believe in the people.

      Grupo Globo2018-03-29
    • "Globo.com"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work. Nice culture and environment.

      Cons

      Nothing that i can think tight now

      Grupo Globo2018-02-17
    Found 838 reviews