Grupo Globo Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo Globo Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 844 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Juarez Queiroz
37 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

    Pros

    Globo.com has a culture to spread the knowledge to everyone, send the employees to IT conferences, open source company.

    Cons

    not so good to carrer opportunities

    Grupo Globo2017-01-03
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

    Pros

    Good workspace, good teams, good projects. A lot of opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    No Career plans. Too many managers.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of everyone, with growth plans

    Grupo Globo2016-10-03
  3. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work and learn Challenging work

    Cons

    Very difficult to implement career plan

    Grupo Globo2016-09-03
  4. "Senior System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

    Pros

    - Great place to work, learn and develop our skills! - Very pleasant environment and very competent staff

    Cons

    very difficult to implement career plan

    Grupo Globo2016-09-01
  5. "It's worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment for developers. They've got at least 100 really good of them, and the company supports OSS.

    Cons

    You have to be quite lucky to end at a good team, or wait until a good spot is available.

    Grupo Globo2016-08-24
  6. "Senior product designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Amazing professionals that make the every-day learning very rewarding. Investments in staff training e courses.

    Cons

    The processes and hierarchy make the projects take too long to be launched. Management take to o long to give feedbakcs

    Grupo Globo2016-08-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Amazing interviewing process + Freedom (Let you choose how you're gonna work) + Trust (Company trust you to do your best) + Open Source (Company heavily creates and contributes to open-source)

    Cons

    - "Lack of standards", the freedom - Sometimes things take a long time to happen (it's a huge company) - Old corporate ideas - Sometimes people tend to reinvent the wheel

    Grupo Globo2016-03-07
  8. "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Good work environment (by brazilian standards) A lot of challenges The best people I have ever worked with loose managed Excellent work - personal life ballance

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lack of transparency from the high managers

    Grupo Globo2015-12-08
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Development Specialist in Rio de Janeiro
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo Globo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company that invest in staff, give a lot of opportunity to increase yours technical skills

    Cons

    There is a lot of bad managers, that know whats is the correct thing to do, but have afraid to fight with other managers.

    Grupo Globo2015-11-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grupo Globo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, Process (scrum, lean, agile), Technology, Products and UX Teams

    Cons

    Could be a bit more organized

    Grupo Globo2015-08-25
Found 844 reviews