Grupo Globo Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo Globo Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 844 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Juarez Queiroz
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, with great investments on people.

    Cons

    The decentralized model (which I like) makes the company look like it has many companies inside it, and you may be lucky to work in the light side of the company, or maybe you're out of lucky and go straight to the dark side it :-(

    Advice to Management

    Improve the exchange of information between different teams inside the company, to make management more uniform, while keeping the decentralized model.

    Grupo Globo2015-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best company in Rio de Janeiro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - great culture - very talented people - cool projects

    Cons

    - doesnt have strong business goals

    Grupo Globo2013-03-14
  3. "An amazing place but ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Globo is an amazing place for engineers. They use all the buzzwords about agile practices that you can imagine for real in a day to day work. Full of very talented people with a CEO that really can sit on your desk to discuss the future of the product you're working on. A few places where a junior developer can stand in front of really senior one tell him he's wrong.

    Cons

    As any big company there's a lot of politics that hit the more senior people much more than new hires. As the industry in Rio is so small, there's a lot of really senior developers that goes onto management almost as a retirement. moving up in the ladder can be really difficult as really few people graduate from the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay away from day to day, let developers do their work. Pay more attention to UX people's needs.

    Grupo Globo2012-07-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places to work in Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo Globo

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, interesting projects, geek culture, agile development and there's always something new happening in the company. I highly recommend.

    Cons

    The biggest con IMHO is that it's business strategy it's not very well defined. Too much uncertain surrounding Globo.com's relationship with its sister companies. Too much dependent on TV Globo's success.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and work hard on defining our strategy and new challenges. Never forget that we're an Internet company.

    Grupo Globo2011-04-08
  5. "A great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo Globo

    Pros

    Globo.com is probably one of the best companies to work for in Brazil. You are surrounded with brilliant people and are exposed to all the latest technologies avvailable on the software development market.

    Cons

    You can find some evil and bad intentioned people that love to talk about other people's life and try to destroy other people's carreers when you don't agree with them.

    Advice to Management

    Senior Management should take better care of their developers.

    Grupo Globo2009-02-25
  6. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time

    Pros

    Plano de saúde, horário flexível, ambiente de trabalho saudavel

    Cons

    Salário fixado e plano de carreira incoerente

    Grupo Globo2019-07-10
  7. "Excelente employee experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analista De Processos in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ambiente inovador, bom saláro, preocupação com investimento em funcinários

    Cons

    menor reconhecimento para areas não técnicas.

    Grupo Globo2019-07-05
  8. "O pior melhor lugar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor Executivo in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo Globo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dentro das condições do jornalismo atual temos bons salários, excelentes benefícios e dentro da minha área, pelo menos, muita liberdade.

    Cons

    As de sempre pra área: salário baixo, estresse alto.

    Grupo Globo2019-06-26
  9. "Muito bom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Estagiário in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo Globo

    Pros

    O ambiente da empresa é muito descontraído, leve e composto por profissionais competentes e de bom relacionamento interpessoal. A estrutura de trabalho (instalações) também é muito boa

    Cons

    Com relação ao estágio, não há uma supervisão direta tão ativa, todos estão dispostos a ajudar e tirarem dúvidas, mas não há um acompanhamento próximo das atividades

    Grupo Globo2019-06-15
  10. "Lugar excelente para trabalhar, e as informações são verdadeiras."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Supervisor Executivo de Planejamento Tecnologia in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo Globo

    Pros

    Benefícios são os melhores, o respeito com as pessoas é um dos pilares da empresa, sem duvida um dos melhores lugares para trabalhar. excelente possibilidades de crescimento.

    Cons

    Não tem pontos a reclamar. .

    Grupo Globo2019-05-31
Found 844 reviews