Grupo SBF Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo SBF Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 452 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grupo SBF CEO Pedro Zemel
Pedro Zemel
1 Ratings
  1. "Need job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Huntsville, TN

    I have been working at Grupo SBF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance was real good thats all

    Cons

    There r so many people kits crowded

    Advice to Management

    I really want a work from home job yes I'm employed but I'll quite as soon as I hear something from a job matter home person

    Grupo SBF2019-08-09
  2. "Loved working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais

    I worked at Grupo SBF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized place, good management, nice pay!

    Cons

    Selling a PP. Hated doing it.

    Grupo SBF2019-07-23
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grupo SBF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is not mature, so there are many challenges in many different areas (from financial to operational); Salaries are above the market average; Growth opportunity (not in a structured way, but with good opportunities) ; Employee climate; Recommended for those who want to learn fast and with good people.

    Cons

    People policies extremely deficient; Bad and ill-prepared leaders; Culture of protectionism; Work environment (dirty, no minimum conditions)

    Advice to Management

    Development of people and culture; Focus on leadership

    Grupo SBF2017-06-26
  4. "Good Place to work, but wrong people to manage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deposit Operations in Jarinu
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grupo SBF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work, Career Planing

    Cons

    Too Many Power hungry Managers

    Grupo SBF2017-02-24
  5. "Ecommerce Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo SBF full-time

    Pros

    A big company well national known.

    Cons

    Salaries, benefits, some people, not a lot of oportunities to grow and the worst investiment in technology ever.

    Advice to Management

    It's the biggest sporting goods company in latin america, but looks like the smallest.

    Grupo SBF2015-10-27
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Senior Systems Architect in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo SBF

    Pros

    Good work environment, the managers do recognize your hard work

    Cons

    The e-commerce IT team have to work a lot even on some weekends

    Grupo SBF2014-12-31
  7. "Muito boa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendedor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grupo SBF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    VT, VR, PPR ,plano de saude

    Cons

    Horas extras e muita cobrança em trabalhar a mais

    Grupo SBF2019-09-08
  8. "Um bom lugar para o trabalho"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gerente De Loja in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo SBF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Comparado com o ramo o melhor lugar para se trabalhar

    Cons

    Carga horária, sistemas de informática falhos

    Advice to Management

    Que a empresa continue olhando para a classe de base, cada vez mais fazendo valer a meritocracia real

    Grupo SBF2019-09-05
  9. "Um empresa muito boa de se trabalhar, permite rápido crescimento e grande conhecimento."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistente De Loja in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo SBF

    Pros

    Rotatividade de funções, conhecimento de diversas áreas, muitas oportunidades de crescimento e é muito boa a experiência com o público.

    Cons

    Principal ponto é o horário, somente.

    Advice to Management

    Escutar mais os funcionários da base e mais treinamentos.

    Grupo SBF2019-09-02
  10. "Boa, porém muitas cobranças desnecessárias, e incabíveis, muita pressão"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendedor in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grupo SBF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pagamento em dia, aprendizagem, benefícios regulares.

    Cons

    Empresa baixou comissão dos vendedores.

    Advice to Management

    Pensar mais no corpo da empresa, que sustenta a empresa, e não ficar tirando seus benefícios.

    Grupo SBF2019-08-29
Found 452 reviews