Grupo ampm Reviews | Glassdoor

Grupo ampm Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "really good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Representative in Ontario, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo ampm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get to meet so many different people, really good atmosphere, a great place to start for a first job.

    Cons

    not really flexible, wish they could give raises

    Grupo ampm2015-09-30
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Grupo ampm full-time

    Pros

    Small company, good people, feeling of community

    Cons

    work load was difficult to manage

    Grupo ampm2017-07-03
  3. "ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Grupo ampm

    Pros

    Meet a lot of people and gain multi-tasking skills

    Cons

    Pay too low for the amount of work/stress

    Grupo ampm2016-01-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "i thought slavery was over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Grupo ampm full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours if you talk sweet enough to management

    Cons

    You have to work atleast 3full-time days with no pay as "training " in order to be considered for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Its not your own little kingdom. You are the manager notvthe qyeen of england.

    Grupo ampm2015-08-29
  5. "I am working for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo ampm

    Pros

    It is a pretty decent company I can't complain about it. A job is job..especially in todays economy.

    Cons

    It all comes down to what you are looking for...it honestly does.

    Grupo ampm2014-07-19
  6. "E"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Grupo ampm part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy lots of customers nice boss

    Cons

    Boring bit tiring at times . open late

    Advice to Management

    I would not like to work here if you don;t like to stand up all day

    Grupo ampm2017-10-20
  7. "Operations Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Operations in Zapopan
    Recommends

    I worked at Grupo ampm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, for Directors and some people in the company

    Cons

    The gap between the Directors and the people is Huge, very difficult to make changes.

    Grupo ampm2017-05-10
  8. "If you work with passion, you'll be succesfull""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Zapopan
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo ampm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In ampm you can create and innovate all the time, so yoy can provide new solutions for your job and for the work of your team.

    Cons

    You need to work a lot, to make the things happen. Because everybody can propose a new solution, so some times is difficult to chosse and to apply the best.

    Grupo ampm2014-01-29
  9. "Mucho que aprender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grupo ampm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Se aprende mucho, porque hay mucho que hacer

    Cons

    El Esquema de salario es mixto

    Grupo ampm2019-08-12
  10. "Empresa excelente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Mensajero Con Motocicleta in Ciudad de México
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grupo ampm

    Pros

    Los puntos buenos que puedo reconocer de mi empresa es que a veces me dejan llevarme la moto a mi casa, el personal con el que trabajo son excelentes ´personas y puedo hacer trabajos extras.

    Cons

    La verdad es que no tengo mucho que quejarme de mi empresa, nunca se me ha presentado un problema salvo la vez que se tardaron solo un poco en darme mi pago pero fuera de ese pequeño incidente he sido muy feliz.

    Advice to Management

    Que nos entendieran un poco mas como motociclistas.

    Grupo ampm2019-06-22
Found 26 reviews