Guaranteed Returns Reviews | Glassdoor

Guaranteed Returns Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Paul Nick
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Great Company........Gone Bad.........this is not a judgment this is reality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for advancement, fair pay, benefits that only benefit the company and very nice company appreciation day parties.

    Cons

    Well where to start, in the event the company survives its current loss of business due to a 45 page federal indictment I would advise that the company be refreshed from the top to mid level managers.The acting president would be a better fit at ringling brothers circus replacing the balance of the managers should provide needed assurance to the customers that the company has been cleansed.

    Advice to Management

    I would do your best to convince your remaining customers and employees that business will turn around and to stay positive and optimistic. Will the life boats be seated according to class? I hope they're not too crowded.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Has the potential of being a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are great. Job is not hard if you have attention to detail. I was able to run my department as I saw fit.

    Cons

    Many mangers have never worked for another company and manage only by emotion. Company is now under 45 page federal indictment and of course owners are fine its the employees who are suffering. New leadership team has offered no plan or guidance and has done nothing but cut jobs. When layoffs did occur good people were let go.Pay was low especially for the processors Benefits were terrible.

    Advice to Management

    A plan to move forward is a must. Management must begin to think out of the box. CEO needs to stop grandstanding roll up his sleeves and get to work.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nobody likes a Judgmental Judy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respectful and professional working environment with the normal ups and downs of any business. Great coworkers and management. As long as you put in the work and dedication, you have a good chance of promotion and advancement. Great industry to be a part of.

    Cons

    In regards to the current legal situation of the company it's very easy to jump to conclusions. Didn't we learn not to believe everything we hear? How about innocent until proven guilty? Understandably the business and employees have been affected but lets not get bitter and take it personally. Not every company can run like Google and provide a massages and nap time for their employees. But good news, Google is accepting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication and honesty is most important. Incentives are always beneficial to employees.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-11
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Regional Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns

    Pros

    None that I can speak to. This is a very shady company. I would run, run, run very far away if you are considering an opportunity with this company.

    Cons

    Shady company with rude personnel. they take for the vantage of contract personnel and I can guarantee that they are breaking more than one labor law.

    Advice to Management

    Start surfing the career tab on EXP's website

    Guaranteed Returns2015-04-10
  5. "I've been very happy working at the company for many years. Only disgruntled or those let go post negative comments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees and customers are nice to work with. Pay is fair, employees are treated equally and respectfully.

    Cons

    Like working for any company it has it's ups and downs. If your a team player and work hard and are loyal you'll reep the benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Open communication is always beneficial for all. Keep up the good work.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-10
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Run while you still can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Holbrook, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were the best and made the job bearable

    Cons

    Promotions weren't given based on merit but on who kissed up the most, no communication between management and employees, absolutely no room for growth even though they tell you there is, they pile more and more work on you then what can possible be done and expect you to get it done, without taking in to consideration the amount of time that some of the projects can take. They constantly change company policies multiple...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start treating your employees like actual people instead of expendable property. Have advancements be based on merit rather than favoritism. Good Luck staying in business with the legal issues you are having...

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-08
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Used to be a good company, now run by crooks and newbies to business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranteed Returns full-time

    Pros

    Used to be a good paying job that you could wiggle loose some free time from every now and then. Basically, you did your job and got paid a fair amount.

    Cons

    Oh geeze, where to begin...? You could never trust them to get payroll right ("accidentally" forgot my commission at least once a year, refused to fix even the most blatant errors in their systems, refused to provide reports justifying their calculations) then the owner was indicted for grand theft so a bunch of guys who were pharmacy techs, secretaries and accountants seized control and have taken this giant ship of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to the employees/ contractors (what a joke that is), and sell it to someone who knows what they are doing. Your warehouse workers could do a better job than you bumbling idiots.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-03-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "GRX Scanning Clerk - Not many opportunities to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scanning Clerk in Holbrook, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, balance between work and home life. Short commute for me.

    Cons

    Low pay, poor raises, lots of heavy lifting. Very few chances to grow; disappointing department management.

    Advice to Management

    Better pay for the warehouse work; reduce the "class divide" between office & warehouse.

    Guaranteed Returns2015-01-28
  9. "Tight security for good reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scanning Clerk in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good starting pay and managers are fair.

    Cons

    Some of the challenges are the scheduled break times and early starts due to 2 shifts in processing dept.

    Advice to Management

    Consider a suuestion box.

    Guaranteed Returns2014-07-18
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor, Day Shift in Holbrook, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranteed Returns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are great if you're a morning person.

    Cons

    The company itself is so disorganized it's not even funny... They only pay you $10.00 an hour to be treated like an inmate at a jail. The warehouse is very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter... You can find better...

    Guaranteed Returns2014-05-21
Found 44 reviews