Guaranty Bank Assistant Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Branch Manager

Guaranty Bank Assistant Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
12%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Guaranty Bank President & CEO Doug Levy (no image)
Doug Levy
9 Ratings
  1. "Great first professional job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good start into banking basics Looks good on your resume Upper management is nice Unfortunate that the bank did shut down but I enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    Highly sales motivated, you were highly pressured to meet your sales goal even once they decided to change it to targets

    Guaranty Bank2017-06-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Glendale, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At this time, I don't have anything positive to say.

    Cons

    Hours aren't the best. Lack of leadership from Management.

    Guaranty Bank2017-03-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Self Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired. Good training programs for new hires. Improving business structure.

    Cons

    Strictly sales based work. It is a bank but meeting sales target is must or you're in trouble. This creates cut throat competition among all employees. Dying bank business wise. High employees turn over. Very limited services in terms of banking services. Most services are NOT free. Bank is happy to charge you late fee or overdraft fee and never reverse it.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2017-01-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "If you think hard work is the key to success, then you might want to find a different place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Almost impossible to get fired. Human Resources is terrified of being sued or having someone collect unemployment. You can get away with anything. Management will try to come off threatening but HR will never pull the trigger. This means that you will work with a lot of lazy people who won't work as hard as you, show up late, leave early, call in, not hit their goals, and might even get promoted anyway because they are friends with someone.

    Cons

    Everything. The job is a joke. Management has no control. The sales pressure is too much. The products are designed to rip customers off. Co-workers seem to get promoted based on the wrong things. The worse you are, the quicker you move up. Regional Managers don't do anything to fix these or any other issues.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2016-09-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Franklin, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy job to get in to. For the most part your co workers are easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Promotions into management are based on sales not the capability to manage. Focus of company is on one product and doesn't have much to offer outside of the checking account. Incentive pay is a joke for the amount of work you're required to put in.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2016-08-12
  6. "ast. manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Buffalo Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay was at average 18 hrly, and paid time off / some benefits were okay.

    Cons

    management communication is immature I traveled to different branches and some were really unprofessional, aside from that most of the accounts you open close due to the high level of fraud that this branch handles in their locations

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2016-05-27
  7. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Branch Manager in Conyers, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on the branch the manager

    Cons

    The constant standing , and the limited resources for some banking needs

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2015-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    ""WAS" a great company. Not anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank

    Pros

    Good people working at the branches.

    Cons

    Leadership within the company is awful.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2015-03-06
  9. "assistant branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Buffalo Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good hourly pay and good people helping you train.

    Cons

    horrible trainers that do not fully know the material they teach. commission/bonus is less than favorable.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2015-02-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It has so much potential, just the wrong focus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Roseville, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had great co-workers, and there were many opportunities to learn about the banking piece which I loved. I loved learning how everything worked and running the operations piece.

    Cons

    This company focused too much on selling checking accounts, and that was the bottom line. they could care less if customers left, if employees left, or if a branch saved the company from large amounts of fraud. The bottom line was for each employee to meet unreachable goals of selling checking accounts. if not, you would be reminded on a daily basis how easily replaceable you were. The stress of sales goals would cause people to fight with each other, which doesn't help.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2015-02-18
Found 14 reviews