Guaranty Bank Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Guaranty Bank Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
32%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Guaranty Bank President & CEO Doug Levy (no image)
Doug Levy
21 Ratings
  1. "Great training, pay and benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Wales, WI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for commissions and bonus pay. Willing to promote from within.

    Cons

    No real breaks at an in store bank. All branches in grocery stores need remodeling.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2017-05-08
  2. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Oconomowoc Lake, WI

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company for Resume Builder

    Cons

    High pressure work environment trying to be a big bank

    Guaranty Bank2018-10-26
  3. "Good company to work for, sorry it has been taken over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Infrastructure Manager in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Liked the family environment and always felt as though I was a valued employee

    Cons

    Small bank which could not withstand financial hardships

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2018-10-10
  4. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the comfortability and flexibility of job. The staff was like family good enviroment. The company likes to promote within easy to move up.

    Cons

    Sales goals and pressure from upper management

    Guaranty Bank2018-02-03
  5. "Excellent company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Glendale, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing diverse group of individuals to work with who really wanted to help customers achieve their financial goals.

    Cons

    Company was not in a strong financial position and was taken over by the FDIC and then remaining assets sold to another bank.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2017-09-11
  6. "Not surprise that they close"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Bank, Nice Employees and management team for very friendly

    Cons

    Sales metrics were unreasonable and unattainable .

    Guaranty Bank2017-07-16
  7. "Great first professional job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good start into banking basics Looks good on your resume Upper management is nice Unfortunate that the bank did shut down but I enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    Highly sales motivated, you were highly pressured to meet your sales goal even once they decided to change it to targets

    Guaranty Bank2017-06-07
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work life balance , great PTO benefits

    Cons

    needed to expand branch locations

    Guaranty Bank2017-06-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Glendale, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At this time, I don't have anything positive to say.

    Cons

    Hours aren't the best. Lack of leadership from Management.

    Guaranty Bank2017-03-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Self Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guaranty Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired. Good training programs for new hires. Improving business structure.

    Cons

    Strictly sales based work. It is a bank but meeting sales target is must or you're in trouble. This creates cut throat competition among all employees. Dying bank business wise. High employees turn over. Very limited services in terms of banking services. Most services are NOT free. Bank is happy to charge you late fee or overdraft fee and never reverse it.

    Continue reading
    Guaranty Bank2017-01-29
Found 42 reviews