Guardian Home Care Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Guardian Home Care Holdings Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Steve Rodgers
0 Ratings
  1. "Physical Therapist Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and consistency with maintaining full time work.

    Cons

    High turnover rate for nurses.

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2018-09-17
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time

    Pros

    The job is simple.

    Cons

    Turn over is high. Management is not knowledgeable enough to be sufficient in their jobs. The company does not promote within.

    Advice to Management

    Truly invest in your company with staff that truly cares about the patients.

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2018-06-17
  3. "Refreshing Perspective Home Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong Team work. Great culture. Supportive leadership and team members. Very ethical company. Refreshing in Home Care.

    Cons

    Changing regulations in the industry. No continuing education allowance,

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2017-12-06
  4. "Executive Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in Madisonville, TN

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable company with high profit margins

    Cons

    Focus on numbers more than patient care

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2015-08-15
  5. "Great working with the elderly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in College Park, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in patients care.continuing education/training

    Cons

    Working in a bad area

    Advice to Management

    honesty

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2014-06-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Turnover Central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office building and centrally located to interstate.

    Cons

    In two year's time, I worked with 3 different Regional Directors, 4 Different Executive Directors, 3 Different Clinical Supervisors, and 3 Different Schedulers. In two year's time, all of the PT Case Managers were still employe, yet not one RN Case Manager remained. Does that not speak Volumes.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and treat your Nurses better.

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2014-07-08
  7. "Not enough patients to make any money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly and nice at first. Office manager is exceptionally helpful. Director is friendly and fair.

    Cons

    Pay per visit and, during the four months I was there, I only had a decent load the first few weeks. After that, I had 1-2 patients per day, and I had to call the office and BEG to have patients added to my schedule. There were just no patients to see, so I could not pay my bills.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring nurses when the census is low. If the nurses only have 1-2 patients per day, STOP HIRING. And the training was VERY poor. The supervisors who trained me did not even know what they were doing (new computer system), so I had to teach myself.

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2014-06-03
  8. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intake Coordinator in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very compassionate to each individual

    Cons

    Too many upper management changes

    Advice to Management

    Give the selected choices to get through the ups and downs before making huge changes that affects everyone's moral.

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2013-08-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Run as fast as you can."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Home Care Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working with and helping seniors.

    Cons

    Terrible regional managers. High pressure. No support from regionals. Absolutely worst company I have ever worked for. Regional Sales Manager has never worked in home care, hospice and I really don't think sales. It was like talking to a brick wall.

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to hire regional managers, make sure they have experience in the field!!

    Guardian Home Care Holdings2012-08-13
Found 9 reviews