Guardian Protection Reviews | Glassdoor

Guardian Protection Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Guardian Protection President Bryan Cipoletti  (no image)
Bryan Cipoletti
24 Ratings
  1. "Easy to get a position below your actual experience level, hard to move up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired, easy work. Lots of cheerleading and pep rallying. There were tons of great cooks at the Tempe location and pot lucks were always amazing. Company will hire applicants with a valid medical marijuana card if the job is not in a "safety sensitive" position. Decent benefit package and PTO.

    Cons

    You will be told to accept a position that may be below your experience level and promised a fast track to advancement. "Company policy", they'll say. What they don't tell you is that you have to work there for at least one year before they will consider you for any advancement. If you are already an experienced professional, you will probably end up with a Team Lead that is younger and less experienced than you are. For me, working here felt like I was always being dangled an unattainable piece of cheese.

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2020-02-21
  2. "Base pay but Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    training base pay which is really uncommon for the industry

    Cons

    no organization, bad training, not competitive within the market, stuck in their ways

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2020-01-09

    Guardian Protection Response

    January 15, 2020Director, Human Resources

    We’d like to answers any questions you may have about your pay. Please contact Human Resources.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good until they decide to find a reason to get rid of you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Protection for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really liked the job I was doing. CCTV, Access Control. The fellow techs were great to work with. Spent most of the day driving, about 1/3 of the day doing actual work.

    Cons

    Long hours. My last full week, I hit 57 hours. Not enough training, most of the stuff I did, I had to figure out on my own. Thank God for Google. If you need help or need to escalate to a higher level technician, management looks down on you. If you hire someone to work on security systems, maybe take the actual time to train on security systems. They might have you tag along with another tech to learn, but they'll schedule him for jobs you already know how to do. No real feedback on how you're doing. Can't improve if you really don't know how you're doing. You literally bleed for the company and then they suddenly make up a reason to get rid of you. Beware of supervisors that act like your friend, it's an act. He'll tell you that you're fine doing something, then later he'll fire you for it.

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2019-12-06
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A check,A Check,A check,A check

    Cons

    Racist bigoted Cowboys with evil in they're hearts

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2019-10-27

    Guardian Protection Response

    October 29, 2019Director, Human Resources

    We are deeply troubled to hear of your experience working at Guardian. We do not condone ANY of these behaviors as we are committed to preserving a working environment free of this prohibited conduct. What you outlined is wholly inconsistent with our values. We would like the opportunity to discuss with you and take any actions we need to ensure a work environment where not only everyone enjoys coming to work, but feels safe. Our hope is you will feel comfortable discussing with Human Resources so we can properly address.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people no support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warrendale, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guardian Protection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and supervisors. Everyone is really nice and welcoming. Benefits are good and there is an on site gym and locker room.

    Cons

    Not enough training or support. You try to call other departments and they don't want to take the call. Help Desk are always on calls so you can't get help when you need it. Its overwhelming. Management has no idea what the job is like. They care more about the numbers then employees. We get back to back calls and all management says is to go faster. Quality cares more about asking for an email than having a good interaction and they contradict themselves. Pay isn't worth it.

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2019-10-16
  6. "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 

    I have been working at Guardian Protection full-time

    Pros

    For a very individualized company, there is a surprising amount of good camaraderie among employees, though it's often a shared frustration about how customers can be rude.

    Cons

    Like many customer service jobs, working with customers can be tedious and frustrating if you get the wrong person.

    Guardian Protection2019-10-01
  7. "Great Company to Build a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Protection Specialist in Warrendale, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guardian was a great place to work. They have a fun and hard working culture that is not hard to notice. Guardian typically promotes from within giving great opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    A lot of traffic in the area it is located.

    Guardian Protection2019-08-13
  8. "Run, run fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Newtown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have an office with free parking to attend mandatory weekly meetings.

    Cons

    There is nothing beneficial to working for Guardian. No "allowed" time off, No sick time, no medical leave, NO VACATION (even unpaid vacation is not allowed), you're on call 24 hours every day of the week, driving your personal car all over the tri state area with no mileage reimbursments. No reimbursements for anything . You pay for EVERYTHING. No true salary. Oh, and have I mentioned the constantly reduced pay and commission structures? Became a horrible company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2019-08-08
  9. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Guardian Protection full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good and no weekends

    Cons

    Lack of training and communication

    Guardian Protection2019-07-30
  10. "Customer Care Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warrendale, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guardian Protection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really appreciate your hard work. It’s also very hands on training, so some computer knowledge and call center experience will definitely put you at an advantage. Management truly cares and will make sure you have a hand in succeeding. This also comes with working hard to take care of the customers. There is also incentives to continue to do well and tons of resources to help you gain knowledge on the job. Wonderful PTO, health care benefits, along with retirement, life insurance, and short term disability.

    Cons

    The pay could be better. Lots of management changes currently, causing a little bit of turbulence with the departments.

    Continue reading
    Guardian Protection2019-07-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 125 reviews