Guavus Reviews | Glassdoor

Guavus Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Guavus CEO Faizel Lakhani (no image)
Faizel Lakhani
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "If you in Guavus, you are definitely learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open Culture. Everyone is reachable. Work-life balance. WFHs. Management open to listen any new ideas.

    Cons

    Transparency doesn't have the same meaning in Guavus. Too many managers, lesser actual working force.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time

    Pros

    Good salary take home you get Good work culture, ppl can choose what they want to work upon

    Cons

    Middle Management can improve with time

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-04-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New business, new partnerships, highly energised recruitment team and lots of enthusiasm

    Cons

    Couple of SLT are simply warming up their seats but thankfully buzz is that they will soon move out

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-03-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Exciting times ahead !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pioneer in Big Data Analytics field, adoption of new technology early, open work culture, fun environment. The new focus of management to create repeatable business from existing solutions, focus on building the Guavus platform and creating apps ourselves and also opening it to larger external community to build apps on top of Guavus platform will lead us to faster growth and momentum. Guavus is now Guavus, a Thales company and that should help to develop scale quickly and go after large deals and move in other verticals beyond telecom. So very bullish on Guavus right now. Guavus has always been a employee friendly company and doing cutting edge technology work which attracts top notch engineering talent. It provides good flexi office environment and fun culture, macbooks, nice cafeteria and so on. The perks and benefits are common to all employees regardless of levels and grades and we promote a open culture. Eg. All employees travel business class where flight times exceed 12 hours for the comfortable travel. Next month, we move to the newly built office as well. Exciting times ahead.

    Cons

    Have been underachiever and below potential in terms of customer revenue and growth but that should change now.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "People Ops Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Ops Team in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time

    Pros

    1. Zero Pressure from senior leadership 2. Together working structure 3.About to get anew Office . Fantastic one. Admin team has done a wonderful job .

    Cons

    None as of now.

    Guavus2019-02-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Puppet Show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get free Puppet show.

    Cons

    Worse company with CEO as a puppet in the hands of Engineering. Ir-respective of how crap the engineering is CEO has no control over the delivery and more and more power is being grabbed by the engineering to have a control over the company. No matter what people or CEO are saying, Engineering is running its own show in the most arrogant way. Nobody cares how good you perform or how dedicated you are unless you can suck up to the management.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-03-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Big Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing left which can be really counted as a Pros.

    Cons

    I made a big mistake by taking my resignation back. Huge promises made by management and now I realise it was all bluff. Others are intelligent enough to make a move. I should have too. These creepy managers just want to use you and nothing else.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-03-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good atmosphere being destroyed by lazy/scary/incompetent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Above average pay + benefits - Great location in old-Montreal - Tech stack is innovative and always improving - Very, very talented staff everywhere you look at - Very flexible hours, excellent familly-work balance

    Cons

    - Has been acquired by a large company, which promised to keep intact our perks and culture. It is now slowly eroding after 2-3 years. Were we too naive to believe them ? - Current CEO keeps talking about transparency, communications, etc.. Lots of words, not much real contents of value. I agree with another review I've read about him, he should spend less time playing the prophet and actually LISTEN. Not normal at all that most if not senior leadership skipped town within 12 months. - Current mid-rank leadership is people by people afraid for their job, not necessarily the best for their jobs, too. Those people are too scared for their job and make their underlings being scared, too. I've been in such position previously, and a leader's job is to 1) act as a buffer between your staff and upper echelons, and 2) do not spread your own pressure, insecurities to your staff. - High bonuses, not much in pay raises. First time I see this kind of behaviour - Promotions are a head scratcher : nobody knows why someone gets promoted, but time shows that some people do have some kind of "protection" from bosses. Unwarranted protection. - Very high turn-over right now. We've lost a whole team in a month, some other teams were also badly affected by such. Code quality suffers, but deployment/release schedule does not change. Sure recipe for a disaster - Management's solution for previous problem ? More communications !!! I kid you not. It's like painting a corpse.. sure it'll look prettier, but a corpse is a corpse is a corpse.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2019-02-20
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guavus full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places i have worked.

    Cons

    No focus on the work profiles and employee growth. None are concerned on the team development.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-12-04
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Innovation, cutting edge technology at its core"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Guavus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *What makes a company great?* - A company that embraces a culture, team spirit and group collaboration. - Promotes continuous individual growth through paid certificates, training and workshop seminars. - Provides great Health Benefits and Vacation and Personal Time Off. - Team activities every change of the season. - Snacks, Food and bottomless beverages. - Embraces Agile Methodology. - Remove Chains of Command allowing developers, SREs to choose innovation, best practices and performance v.s "if its not broken, dont fix it" and "its always been done like this". This is the company that will have their employees belong to a family. That will have every individual want the weekend to end so they can come to the office. That will have team members answer off hours to help one another through hard sprints and difficult deployment. This company is Guavus and those that have worked and still work will agree that there is something special about this place. After working 5+ years and moving from Technical Support Engineer to DevOps, I can say that personal growth and acquiring more responsibility has always been the focus of this company. All is needed is the *will* and the *perspiration* like Thomas Edison so well coins this. Companies are not perfect and they shouldn't be; what they need is constructive negative feedback and not selfish rants. Beware of these individuals who will complain when there is a lineup at the store or that it's raining outside. I hope this review finds its way to individuals that want to seek challenge and be part of something greater then 9 to 5 routine.

    Cons

    Timezone. Guavus operates on multiple timezones and it can get challenging coordinate projects that require efforts from different teams in different timezones.

    Continue reading
    Guavus2018-10-05
Found 158 reviews