Guest-Tek Interactive Reviews | Glassdoor

Guest-Tek Interactive Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Guest-Tek Interactive President and Chief Executive Officer  Arnon Levy (no image)
Arnon Levy
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people in the specialist and junior and mid-management positions (less and less of them)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Casual work environment was nice(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No career growth and work life balance is not great(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Services Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of great and knowledgable people here. Everyone cares about each other and their focus on the mission of supplying products and services as a Lan Service provider are second to none.

    Cons

    For me as I do not work at a corporate office and I am in the field there are times I feel out of sight out of mind.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2019-05-31
  2. "Awesome place to work!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Voice Support in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and great company.

    Cons

    Abit of a learning curve on legacy systems.

    Guest-Tek Interactive2019-03-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "C-Centric ego driven international play toy company for executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unless you're comparing this career to a Walmart greeter career path, or you want to advance through a company by being on your back or knees, there are no pros.

    Cons

    Pay, treatment, opportunity. Even if you get to the upper echelons of below average salaries, it can be reduced or slashed anytime you rub someone the wrong way. Entire company is ego based and unorganized. The wrong people in all of the wrong positions, telling each other how right they are while they submarine people careers and families to feed a handful of exec's. This company revolves around 8 people. If you are a brown nosing butt kisser with a nice body though... you are likely to be promoted so this might be the place for you. If not... run.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2019-02-19
  4. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Telecommute daily, remote employee, company provided laptop

    Cons

    No salary increases, no bonus except bone us

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2017-11-30
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, don't micromanage, tech savvy

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low, slow to respond for high-level assistance when remote

    Guest-Tek Interactive2017-10-25
  6. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The person who hired me said this company allows you to opportunities to grow and progress in your career, and I have definitely found that to be true.

    Cons

    There are pros and cons to working from home.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2017-08-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Guest-Tek Interactive

    Pros

    Smart, loyal exec team. Lots of opportunity to try new things.

    Cons

    Difficult vertical to make money.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2016-02-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time

    Pros

    The company had good peer camaraderie and most teams had many people who cared deeply about making the best decisions for the customer

    Cons

    Management was terrible and would put employees down for challenging anything. The company was forced into bankruptcy due to poor strategic decision making.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2016-01-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Highly mismanaged....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time

    Pros

    They have good health insurance benefits

    Cons

    No direction from upper management. Immature, childish, unprofessional account managers. Unreasonable sales quota expectations. Questionnable commission practices. Poor reputation within the industry makes sales difficult.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2015-12-29
  10. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guest-Tek Interactive full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to manage product with little interference. Lots of leeway and creativity. Great team.

    Cons

    Price compression in the market, too many simultaneous investments, lack of respect for employees.

    Continue reading
    Guest-Tek Interactive2015-09-23
Found 78 reviews