Guidant Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Guidant Financial Reviews

Updated July 26, 2017
51 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Nilssen
29 Ratings

51 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Unique product, fun work environment, good benefits & pay, great location & work life balance (in 3 reviews)

  • They put in a lot of effort towards company culture and keeping employees engaged while also growing the business (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Unless you work in sales, hard work is rarely recognized (in 2 reviews)

  • High stress, low pay - good health benefits (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "stable and chill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    compared to my previous jobs, this one is very stable and relaxing. If anyone has concerns, they bring it up in a positive way, I'm not worried about a surprise bad review or cutthroat co-workers. Also I've been consistently getting raises without having to make a big deal about it or even ask.

    Cons

    The new coffee machine sucks.

    Advice to Management

    bring back the mocha machine

    Guidant Financial Response

    Jul 31, 2017

    I'm glad to hear you like the company's atmosphere and that your team is communicating with transparency and openness. The coffee machine is a bit slow... We'll add that to our list of... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great owners, benefits & OT

    Cons

    Pay sucks , management is terrible & nobody seems to notice, OT is mandatory some months

    Advice to Management

    Training is needed for yourself & staff maybe right out of college as a manager isn't a great idea when you haven't yet learned to control your emotions

    Guidant Financial Response

    Jul 24, 2017

    I'm glad you appreciate the benefits and OT opportunities. While OT is never ideal, we let prospective employees know up front about the periodic overtime requirement so they can make the best... More

  3. "Positive atmosphere, great team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best part of working at Guidant is the culture and people. Each person here is kinder and more thoughtful than the next. On top of that, they are smart and hardworking. The leaders at Guidant make thoughtful decisions and always strive to make the culture inclusive. Your voice will be heard at Guidant and suggestions are not only welcomed here, but encouraged.

    Cons

    The office space is a little distracting

    Guidant Financial Response

    Jun 26, 2017

    Thanks for the positive feedback. We do value feedback from the team and that inclusion allows us to make good decisions that get implemented faster. Which leads me to your "con." Growth has... More


  4. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Processor in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Account Processor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -No specific start time
    -Positive environment
    -Positive energy
    -Owners involved with all staff members
    -"Family" vibe
    -Lots of team building opportunities
    -Work at your own pace
    -Fast-moving environment
    -No two days are alike
    -Your opinion and suggestions MATTER

    Cons

    -Traffic getting to/from work
    -Pay for parking
    -Stressful around deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing; I love it here!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Came here to make an impact and am loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time

    Pros

    Super open environment where you can be you, ask questions and make suggestions that are heard no matter what your title is. This is the first company I've been a part of that has a Culture Summit where employees can participate.

    They're always trying to be better whether it be using technology to improve our client's experience or revisiting our benefits.

    Even though we've grown a lot over the last year we still have all company stand-ups every week to talk about updates and where we're going.

    Cons

    Change is happening slower in some departments than desired. Sometimes this puts pressure on us to work longer hours or inefficiently.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being open and asking for our input. Invest in employees at every level - we want to grow with you.
    Several of us are struggling with commuting and Seattle's cost of living. Consider more flexible schedules to make our lives easier.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Representative I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing community! Haven't ever seen one like this - it's like working with your friends and family. Love it! So much fun :)

    Cons

    Like any job, it can get a little repetitive in the work - beyond that, no complaints!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! It's fantastic that you listen and care for the individual, not just the corporate output.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Willingness to grow and help others succeed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Processor in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Account Processor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great Company who really cares about their employees
    - Great values used everyday
    - Great training and support from others
    - CEO(s) and higher management always thanks the team for the success of the company.
    - Benefits
    - Work/Life balance
    - Flexible schedule - which is ideal for people if they have any appointments that they scheduled during the normal business hours or if they are unable to come to the office because of the weather - you're allowed to work from home (as long as you work your full time or part time hours).
    - Makes new employees feel welcomed; makes current employees feel special during their special days like birthdays and special events.
    - Lots of opportunities to grow
    - The company allows you to dream big and helps you to achieve your goals.
    - Lots of laughter
    - Coffee, Coffee, Coffee

    Cons

    - It can get confusing while communicating with clients through emails/phone calls, because not everyone leaves notes or updates client's flies.

    Advice to Management

    Continue building new leaders.

    Guidant Financial Response

    Apr 25, 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the constructive feedback. I completely hear your concern about the consistency by which people use our systems. When done right - it improves... More

  8. "Strong Leadership & Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The leadership team really cares about the clients, employees and the future of the company. They put in a lot of effort towards company culture and keeping employees engaged while also growing the business.

    The employees are amazing! Everyone here works hard and brings a positive can-do attitude to every challenge.

    Cons

    Deadline driven work schedule creates havoc with work-life balance and drives unwanted turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and over-communicate! We need to know that positive changes can and will continue to happen!

    Guidant Financial Response

    Apr 25, 2017

    I always appreciate feedback and am glad you're having a positive experience. I agree - our team is full of amazing people. And, your correct that our business has deadline work that requires... More


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Confusing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Guidant Financial full-time

    Pros

    Everyone that I work with is very nice and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. Everyone supports each other quite a bit.

    Cons

    When I was hired on I really enjoyed the interactions with everyone. But as time has passed you find that once you are out of the onboarding process (which used to be great!) that the groups are very siloed and that there is not much group interaction unless you're one of about 5 people in the company. You cannot say that you have a community environment when it's really only tiny pockets and people don't know someone's name across the other side of the office.

    Advice to Management

    Try working harder to get different groups together. I've heard that there used to be more informal social gatherings like lunch socials or something like that. I'd be nice to once after onboarding is done that the company continues to introduce people to one another. They had a great welcome lunch about 6 months ago and now nothing.

    Guidant Financial Response

    Sep 27, 2016

    I’m happy to hear that you find the team/people nice and knowledgeable and supportive. That’s what we want our people to experience and we do have amazing people. I’m also glad you enjoyed the way... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great company culture and values. Invested in employee development.

    Cons

    Working for a small company has limitations. The management is invested in their employees, but the size of the company limits career growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive atmosphere and encouragement.

    Guidant Financial Response

    Sep 1, 2016

    Great to hear you appreciate the culture and how we live our values. It appears your hungry for more opportunity/responsibility. We just rolled our a new development process through our manager for... More


Showing 51 of 52 reviews
Reset Filters