Cover image for Guidewire
Logo
See All Photos

Guidewire

Engaged Employer

Guidewire

Add a Review

Guidewire Reviews

4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Guidewire CEO Mike Rosenbaum
95% Approve of CEO
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Guidewire CEO Mike Rosenbaum
Mike Rosenbaum
308 Ratings

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Community, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "Great people that help you succeed and motivate you to perform at your best.(in 153 reviews)
  • "Great products and culture!(in 97 reviews)
  • "The company does promote a good work/life balance and there are certain groups that have a very good rapport.(in 88 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great(in 74 reviews)
  • "Great Colleagues to work with.(in 57 reviews)
Cons

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Guidewire and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 1,182 of over 1K reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2023

    1. 5.0
      FEATURED REVIEW
      Jul 17, 2023
      Senior Manager Talent Acquisition
      Current Employee
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a Talent Attraction Manager, I can confidently say that Guidewire Software is a dream company to recruit for! Their commitment to innovation, employee growth, and inclusive culture makes attracting top talent a breeze. With cutting-edge software and a supportive leadership team, Guidewire offers an exceptional environment for professionals to thrive. Proud to be part of this outstanding organization! #DreamCompany #InnovativeTech #TopTalentHub

      Cons

      As our cloud platform expands, we encounter technical challenges that inspire our talented teams to think creatively and find ingenious solutions. These challenges fuel our passion for innovation and push us to deliver cutting-edge features.

    2. Any idea on pay ranges for entry level Mgr role with Accenture Guidewire Practice? My relocation options are Hartford, Philly, NYC and Boston. Suggestions on best cities would be great.

      2
      Like
      5 comments
      1. 5.0
        Sep 19, 2023
        Sr. Product Manager
        Current Employee, more than 8 years
        San Mateo, CA
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Collegiality, working environment, perks, customer focus.

        Cons

        Increased politics after hiring in senior roles in past 3 years.

      2. Join the Guidewire team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 1.0
          Sep 20, 2023
          Information Security Professional (CISSP)
          Former Employee
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          Money, Work, Remote work, Technology stack

          Cons

          People, management and the HR policies do not have employee well-being in mind at all.

        2. Anyone work @ Guidewire?

          4
          Like
          10 comments

          PwC 1

          Nope but I do work at Guidehouse 😎

          Like
          Reply
          4
          View 10 more replies
          Where is this from?
          1. 4.0
            Sep 5, 2023
            Director, Product Management
            Current Employee
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            working with smart people to change the industry

            Cons

            lots of change in senior leadership over the past few years has blurred our product focus

            1. 2.0
              Jul 11, 2023
              Software Engineer - III
              Current Employee, more than 3 years
              San Mateo, CA
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Lower level management is generally respectful of your time and work-life balance.

              Cons

              Despite an increase in productivity and happiness from going fully remote, they are now forcing us back into the office. Managed to go the whole pandemic without catching covid, then the most predictable thing in the world happened once I started going back in. They claimed going back in was to promote "hallway conversations", which is a downright insulting excuse to make to engineers.

            2. Looking for Guidewire 10+ years Development & Integration experience lead consultants around Nj, NYC. Can you all help?

              Like
              8 comments

              Manager 1

              Haha, this is like 60% of all IT Advisory revenue for EY

              Like
              Reply
              2
              View 8 more replies
              Where is this from?
              1. 5.0
                Aug 22, 2023
                Security Engineer
                Current Employee
                San Mateo, CA
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                - Work like balance - Good leadership

                Cons

                - less pay than the competition

                1. 4.0
                  Aug 24, 2023
                  Software Engineer
                  Former Employee, less than 1 year
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  good position good work and

                  Cons

                  not good work life balance not good

                  1. 4.0
                    Aug 10, 2023
                    Analyst
                    Current Employee
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    very good company culture. You can feel they really care about the employees. The healthcare and benefits are good

                    Cons

                    Not a fast growing cash cow style company

                  2. Started my career in insurance guidewire practice. Good or bad?

                    1
                    Like
                    15 comments

                    Senior Analyst 1

                    SHAME!

                    Like
                    Reply
                    View 15 more replies
                    Where is this from?
                    1. 5.0
                      Aug 17, 2023
                      Lead Engineer
                      Current Employee
                      San Mateo, CA
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      Nice WLB Good Benefits Flexible hours

                      Cons

                      Payscale not as good as FAANG

                      1. 5.0
                        Aug 15, 2023
                        Account Executive
                        Current Employee
                        San Francisco, CA
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        Culture, flexibility, and great benefits.

                        Cons

                        Teammates are all around the country and world.

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,182 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      Guidewire Reviews FAQs

                      Guidewire has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 1,278 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Guidewire to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Guidewire employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Guidewire. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

                      88% of Guidewire employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Guidewire 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

                      According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Guidewire to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be workplace, compensation.

                      Popular Careers with Guidewire Job Seekers

                      JobsSalariesInterviews

                      Work at Guidewire? Share Your Experiences

                      Guidewire logo
                      or

                      Popular Conversations

                      image for bowl

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      190.9K

                      Software Engineer

                      Any tips/suggestions for Software Engineer III technical interview?

                      1
                      0 Comments

                      Case Manager

                      I applied to 4 jobs last week. Two companies replied that thy are reviewing my application and I have an interview tomorrow with a third. The company I'm interviewing with is the one I'm least interested in of the four, though it is better than my current job. What is the etiquette if I'm offered a job with this company but I want to wait and see what response I get from the other 3? Should I tell the company I need a couple weeks to decide, or be up front that I'm waiting for other offers? Or?

                      2
                      2 Comments

                      Underwriter

                      During my interview with a Vice President, he mentioned that the "background check" had been reviewed. He brought up cities I had lived in at one point, even though I hadn't included that information on my resume or LinkedIn profile, though it is accurate. Additionally, he was aware of my entrepreneurship experience, which I had not disclosed anywhere. I'm curious about the source of this information. I'm currently progressing through the interview rounds without any offer or signed documents.

                      4
                      5 Comments

                      Guidewire Careers

                      Cover image for Guidewire

                      Looking for your first job or internship? We give interns and recent graduates a chance to solve complex problems in an agile way using...More

                      • About Us
                      • Our Values
                      • Our Culture
                      • Total Rewards
                      This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

                      Reviews by Job Title

                      • Software Engineer(81)
                      • Senior Software Engineer(66)
                      • Consultant(29)
                      • Technical Support Engineer(29)
                      • Senior Consultant(23)

                      Company Updates

                      Employer logoGuidewire
                      Diversity and Inclusion
                      5mo
                      We sat down with our Chief People Officer, Sinéad Condon to hear about the importance of Embracing Equity at Guidewire. Watch Sinéad's interview to see the tools she used to help her Leap Further and grow in her own career, including the value of mentorship and the obstacles that she overcame as a woman in the workforce. A key takeaway to support your own career growth, especially for working women, is to learn from leaders and teammates around you, and to lean into your capabilities and strengths.
                      youtu.be
                      Sinéad Condon | Embracing Equity at Guidewire
                      1
                      Employer logoGuidewire
                      Diversity and Inclusion
                      6mo
                      We sat down with our Chief People Officer, Sinéad Condon to hear about the importance of Embracing Equity at Guidewire. Watch Sinéad's interview to see the tools she used to help her Leap Further and grow in her own career, including the value of mentorship and the obstacles that she overcame as a woman in the workforce.
                      youtu.be
                      Sinéad Condon | Embracing Equity at Guidewire
                      0

                      Guidewire Photos

                      + Add Photo
                      Guidewire photo of: Guidewire hosts its first Women’s Executive Summit in California
                      Guidewire photo of: Guidewire celebrates pride!
                      Guidewire photo of: Exton office celebrating their 10 year office anniversary.
                      Guidewire photo of: Cloud Transition Practice team summit
                      Guidewire photo of: Guidewire celebrating Diwali at our Bengaluru office
                      Guidewire photo of: Diwali celebration at our Chennai office
                      Guidewire photo of: Our San Mateo team celebrated Halloween with some creative costumes
                      See All Photos

                      Expert Career Advice

                      Guide to Getting Your First Job

                      Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

                      How to Get a Job

                      Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

                      How to Get a Promotion

                      Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

                      How to Negotiate Your Salary

                      A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

                      How to Write a Resume

                      Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

                      Guidewire Job Seekers Also Viewed

                      Airbnb

                      4.4

                      2,462 Reviews
                      Compare

                      Glassdoor has 1,278 Guidewire reviews submitted anonymously by Guidewire employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Guidewire is right for you.