Guild Mortgage Loan Officer Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Guild Mortgage Loan Officer Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Guild Mortgage CEO Mary Ann McGarry
Mary Ann McGarry
7 Ratings
  1. "Team effort, team work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If your in the right location and working with the right team! The sky’s the limit! That’s with any company!

    Cons

    Wish I lived closer, but it’s worth the commute!

    Guild Mortgage2019-11-22
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of resources available to you

    Cons

    turn times are extremely long when busy and no additional staff added during those times

    Guild Mortgage2019-10-16
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, underwriters fast, systems and benefits are great

    Cons

    Rates, lack of support

    Guild Mortgage2019-09-28
  4. "A company worth exploring for established LOs looking to make a change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product and pricing options are very competitive. Multiple tools available to LOs to retain and grow their client base. Company best suited to experienced LOs rather than those new to the business.

    Cons

    New hire training too limited, Some LOs treat subordinates disrespectfully.

    Guild Mortgage2019-04-04
  5. Helpful (9)

    "LOA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours • decent healthcare plan • management doesn't micromanage once you've proven yourself • pays OT unlike some other mortgage companies • balanced family/work culture • open door policy • great underwriters and funders!

    Cons

    Processors are inexperienced and think they're underwriters • 401K company match isn't competitive • inconsistent loan origination procedures • high school like cliques

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2017-08-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Values employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Guild does a very good job at making sure their support staff is valued, and appreciated.

    Cons

    At certain times of the month, it can get very busy and require you to work longer hours.

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2017-07-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Officer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and the company truly seems to care about its employees. They keep you well-informed on what is going on in the company and industry.

    Cons

    It is difficult to balance work and life. Working for different loan officers is difficult as each one expects you to do things differently. You feel guilty for taking your lunch break because some co-workers feel the need to work through every day. Working your 40-hour week doesn't seem to be enough, it seems to be expected that you work late or through lunch, even if you've come in early.

    Guild Mortgage2016-10-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer Assistant in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage

    Pros

    Guild Mortgage takes better care of their employees better than any other company I have ever been with. The management and support staff is simply astonishing. As an employee you are given every tool and opportunity to better yourself professionally. Shayla Gifford, Andy Stewart, Genevieve Delage-Chang, Beverley Stewart, Kristen Frederickson, and Kevin Green are just a handful of the individuals that have changed my life and guided me down the road to becoming a successful professional. I would recommend Guild Mortgage to anyone.

    Cons

    The only real con to working with Guild is that the benefits package leaves some to be desired.

    Guild Mortgage2016-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews