Guild Mortgage Processor Reviews | Glassdoor

Guild Mortgage Processor Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Guild Mortgage CEO Mary Ann McGarry
Mary Ann McGarry
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Happily employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great resources, helpful and supportive management all the way to upper management, excellent pay, wonderful work environment, plenty of training

    Cons

    No dedicated people to cover vacations, forcing us to burden our already busy coworkers with babysitting any files while we are out of the office.

    Guild Mortgage2020-01-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture but Must Be Perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company values are great, culture is important. Training is constant and helpful.

    Cons

    Constant procedure changes can be confusing and frustrating. Staff not always compassionate about the adoption time of new processes.

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2019-03-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "undecided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great compensation plan, good people at corporate office, supports humanitarian aid

    Cons

    lack of Management in smaller branch offices, Processor's do not have coverage during vacation in smaller offices, no accountability for Loan Officers who are toxic, hard to get time off. Sales Managers manage processors in smaller offices where there is no Ops Manager

    Guild Mortgage2019-03-09
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Everett, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Worst company I have EVER worked for and I’ve been in the mortgage industry for 13 years. They treat their employees like crap and in the 9 months I was there I saw over a handful of people quit and walk out.. I only wish I did that sooner. Take my advice and if you’re looking for a job with this company in the Everett, WA location- don’t walk but run in the other direction.

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2018-09-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The loan system is fantastic! I have worked with many and this is by far one of the best (though for closers they still use the back end DOS system)

    Cons

    Poor local management, two or three egomaniacs run things and you are either on their good side or on your way out regardless of performance if you do not fit in you will not make it. If you are friends with the manager you will go far and never get scolded for mistakes but if you aren't you will be publicly scorned and written up for every oversight.

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2018-08-19
  6. "Mortgage Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor II in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The system was easy to work with. Company provides training and helpful links and contacts if you have questions. They created a comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    there were some cons but I can not think of them right now.

    Guild Mortgage2018-07-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Guild was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved most of the people I worked with, especially AZ staff and Underwriters.

    Cons

    Manager doesn't really back up the Processors. Most LO's are high maintenance and quick to throw you under the bus.

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2018-06-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Processor III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor III in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, flexible work/home balance, great benefits

    Cons

    The commute for me is a bit long, but its doable

    Continue reading
    Guild Mortgage2018-04-06
  9. "Loan Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job was easy. The training is good.

    Cons

    Not a lot of fun.

    Guild Mortgage2018-04-07
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Bully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Processor in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guild Mortgage

    Pros

    This bull is verbally and mentally abusive to the operations team only. The sales team will not be reprimanded because they are the reason the company gets paid. This bully only cares about the bottom line and will belittle you and yell at you in front of the entire office.

    Cons

    Staff in the other offices across the country are wonderful to work with and very helpful if you need advice

    Guild Mortgage2017-07-17

    Guild Mortgage Response

    August 7, 2017Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. We’d really like to learn more about your concerns. At your convenience, please feel free to contact feedback@guildmortgage.net so that we can connect you with the appropriate person to assist you further.

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews