Gulf Coast Western Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Mar 16, 2022 - Senior Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GCW is a great place to work for many reasons. The great training and support from the start. No ceiling on income potential. Earnings are a true reflection of the effort put in. The projects are outstanding, clients are happy. Family oriented, and very rewarding.

    Cons

    Not an easy job by any means, requires a lot of mental toughness.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 2, 2022 - Sales in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great hours, great income, beautiful offices, AWESOME benefits, 401K with a match. Great team of people from CEO to sales to admin to accounting. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    None for me but sales is not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    High pressure managed by poop management

    Feb 28, 2022 - Senior Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking and coffee. Free tacos on Friday morning that suck.

    Cons

    None.Google CEO of the company:

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Old School Phone Sales with an outdated source of leads

    Jan 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hard play harder is life

    Cons

    Old boys club with no room for outsiders

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay for unethical work

    Jul 30, 2021 - Associate Vice President in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great commission payouts on sales. Typical sale is 1/month at 10%

    Cons

    You will basically be a glorified telemarketer selling interest in oil wells to old people that qualify as 'accredited investors'. Management is what you would expect from boomer oilmen. Out of touch with today's standards of what a workplace should provide. Verbally hostile at times, racist/prejudice and downright uncomfortable comments.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fun Place

    Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Administration in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Compensation, Flexible, Fun and Generous

    Cons

    I can not think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Morally Bankrupt

    Apr 18, 2021 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule for appointments or emergency's

    Cons

    Favoritism, Sexual advances are dismissed as joking, old people losing their money

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Hard work pays off here

    Sep 4, 2019 - Senior Vice President in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been employed by GCW for 10 years. I have seen many faces come and go. That said, people who follow the extensive ongoing training and try to learn from others who are successful can achieve financial reward.

    Cons

    You must have the ability to learn by trial and error what works. You must be able to work in a structured environment and withstand growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My stance

    Jul 19, 2018 - Associate Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for GCW three separate occasions, which in my opinion speaks volumes about the company, because I keep coming back. I've worked for several oil companies and I can assure you that there is no company out there that is as a well oiled machine, as GCW is. If you can't be successful here, you won't be successful in the industry. Everything that you need to be successful will be provided for you. And if you are looking to get into the industry, they have an extensive training program to give you the foundation you will need to get up and running.

    Cons

    It's a tough job, it's not for everyone. You have to have a good mental mind set for this industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My experience

    Jul 19, 2018 - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gulf Coast western is a prolific company, that strives for excellence in every way. It has been a breath of fresh air working for a company that actually does what they say they will do, and that actually has the clients best interest in mind as much as their own. They literally do seek out the best opportunities for their investors and do everything top notch from start to finish. This approach ensures good long term relationships between the company and it's investors. It's a family oriented company that includes treating the investors as well as employees as family.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gulf Coast Western Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gulf Coast Western? Share Your Experiences

Gulf Coast Western logo
or