GulfTalent.com Reviews | Glassdoor

GulfTalent.com Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Small company with small minded owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GulfTalent.com full-time

    Pros

    The team below management level

    Cons

    Owners ego destroys his employees

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2020-04-05
  2. "Fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GulfTalent.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary as per dubai norms

    Cons

    they will not pay you the salary

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2019-05-01
  3. "Working at GulfTalent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GulfTalent.com full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great coworkers, everybody ready to help.

    Cons

    Lack of variety in work.

    GulfTalent.com2018-10-26
  4. "Honest Review from a Short-term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Solutions in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com for less than a year

    Pros

    -Very friendly people (startup culture), only around 30 people in the whole company. -Clean and well-kept office, great location, amazing view. -Good pay. -Sales team leader is very responsible, easy-going and does not micromanage. -Commission structure is good

    Cons

    Meticulous CEO. That's what everyone complains about. Although I have not reported to him directly since I was just a sales intern, I'll give you my general impression. He cares a lot about numbers (targets, revenue, etc...). He is very result-oriented, and has a VERY strong work ethic and strive towards business success. What you have to understand is that GulfTalent is his baby; he founded it 13 years ago and it grew with him and every step made towards increasing that growth was based on his inputs; him being the decision-maker in all situations. So, naturally, he is very passionate about the company, but it makes the whole process very autocratic, and everyone feels cautious about approaching him. He prefers a very flat hierarchy, which I felt brought everyone close to each other, but since he is always locked in his office and we are all sitting and chatting away in our connected desks, it subconsciously instills in everyone the feeling of polarization; that he is the patriarch of the office, and that we are all different, or, even worse, inferior to him. He apparently has no issues with letting himself or his teams work through hours of overtime to get things done, especially the business analysts. I got the impression that many of them get paid good money for it, but most of them are unhappy about the general order of things, and many of them leave after their contract ends. The sales team have a much more straightforward situation, having normal 9 to 6 working hours and a very loveable Sales team leader that acts as a buffer between the team and the CEO, but many of them feel unfulfilled, their inputs largely ignored, and a lot of them also leave after one-contract. Overall, I have to emphasize that this was my first job, and only a three-month internship, so I haven't seen the whole picture, but I enjoyed the experience overall, and I have to say that, as a person, the CEO is a very polite person and is outwardly very humble and also very intelligent, so I don't hold anything against him personally.

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2018-09-29
  5. "Worst work experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The owner/MD is quite smart and has a very structured approach to running the business. It helps you focus on priorities and organize your work. You can learn a lot, while he psychologically tortures you.

    Cons

    The real issue is the terrible Managing Director. He runs the show in a micro-managing way. He does not trust anyone. Shares zero information about the company and has a huge idea about himself. He imposed a terrible work-life balance. He makes you work and does not care about anything but the business He has zero EQ - close family and friends that he hired and started the business with him all quit. We still meet every now and then and joke about our experience there. I was so unhappy working there, I quit even without having any alternative.

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2018-07-10
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Awful company do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GulfTalent.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good website Nice tech team Good office location Free Coca Cola and chocolate I can't think of anything else to add

    Cons

    Bad office environment Bad communication Yasser the owner is not a good person and needs to learn how to treat people

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2017-07-31
  7. Helpful (8)

    "There ARE positives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com

    Pros

    Travel to Dubai Teaches you a whole new level of discipline. I actually look back and can see some positives in the forensic detail and analysis he makes his staff go through. If you apply about 50% of the discipline he expects then you will stand head and shoulders above your peers. 100% will burn you out and you'll be 10 times better than the MD but a basket case which is what he uses to control people he knows he can never match up to.

    Cons

    Micromanagement Boss judges others by his own inadequacies Stupid hours Boss has no idea of management apart from to make staff feel as useless as possible He will have you believe that you are incompetent and questioning your own skills. DO NOT believe him. No matter how rubbish he makes you feel, you will always be a better human being than he is.

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2016-09-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Speechless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com

    Pros

    Overall none My team Office location

    Cons

    Micromanagement MD runs the show You will learn nothing. Forget about having your annual approved An MD who knows nothing about IT will try to teach an experienced programmer on how to code. A programmer will be expected to fix network issues because the company cannot afford a network administrator You are expected to start at 9 am and finish at 10 pm everyday

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2016-10-10
  9. Helpful (8)

    "If you are desperate - DO NOT JOIN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com

    Pros

    Unfortunately there are zero pro's!

    Cons

    GulfTalent offers little promise to a young group of individuals who are new to the region and have been potentially sold a glowing future career, this could not be further than the truth. As i'm sure you will see there are multiple negative entries and they are most certainly accurate. If you LOVE micro-management and enjoy the thought of leaving your ambition at the door on day one then by all means join. If you have passion, a track record of success and the ability to have entrepreneurial flair than I apologize, your about to lose it. GulfTalent has created a good brand cosmetically which to it's credit can attract people from decent backgrounds. But there are no factors that offer ambitious individual's in all areas of business a maximum shelf life of 18 months. GulfTalent is a disappointing company to work for. If anything it makes people more negative, questions peoples ability and undermines peoples beliefs in being part of an organisation that cares for staff.

    Continue reading
    GulfTalent.com2016-06-23
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GulfTalent.com full-time

    Pros

    Great Salary Great Place Good Office

    Cons

    Not so good management present

    GulfTalent.com2016-02-10
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews