Gulfeagle Supply Reviews | Glassdoor

Gulfeagle Supply Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Jim Resch
24 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family owned atmosphere. Ability to grow within the company Great people to work with Great hours: Home in time every night

    Cons

    Add enough workforce for support

    Advice to Management

    None to mention

    Gulfeagle Supply2019-01-31

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    February 1, 2019Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We love hearing our employees enjoy working with Gulfeagle.

  2. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time

    Pros

    Cash strong company and stable

    Cons

    Bad pay. No leadership. Rough

    Gulfeagle Supply2019-03-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great People/Great Boss/Awesome Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great growth potential, good leadership

    Cons

    Corporate should give more vacation time, based on hours like PTO.....

    Advice to Management

    Our Branch Manager is so great, and allows you to shine!

    Gulfeagle Supply2019-01-25

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    January 25, 2019Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Company! We appreciate any and all employee feedback as we strive to ensure we provide the best possible work environment for our Gulfeagle Family.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work Pay Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Monday to Friday not weekends, day work, many hours of work. free holidays and payments. time and a half after 40 hours.

    Cons

    Work hard under the sun, you have to climb the roof to do the work, sometimes they are slippery and very dangerous. If you have back problems or fear to heights this work is not for you.

    Gulfeagle Supply2018-12-11

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    December 17, 2018Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Gulfeagle. We appreciate any and all feedback as we strive to create the best possible work environment for our employees.

  5. "Benefits Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's so refreshing to be part of an organization that is growing fast but maintains the values of a family owned business!

    Cons

    GREAT benefits package! But I do hope to see more added soon. Especially more paid time off.

    Gulfeagle Supply2018-10-18

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    October 26, 2018Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback! We are always happy to hear suggestions on how we can make our employees happy.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Place of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSC in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very focused on promoting from within, the people make it fun to come to work everyday and it feels like extended family. Lots of opportunity for growth, stable company and industry, and the company is always growing. It's a pleasure to work at Gulfeagle!

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Allow for performance based raises in non-sales roles.

    Gulfeagle Supply2018-09-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Holiday, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Family owned and operating. Great benefits. Just a great company overall.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time.

    Gulfeagle Supply2018-09-10

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    September 11, 2018Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience and thank YOU for making Gulfeagle a great place to work.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Driver , Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Strong well managed company. This company will be around for a long time , many locations.......... Big enough to last and small enough to know your name.

    Cons

    No other con then it is hard work.... if you are willing to work it is a good place to hang your hat.

    Gulfeagle Supply2018-09-10

    Gulfeagle Supply Response

    September 11, 2018Recruiting Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback and thank you for all you do to make Gulfeagle a great place to work.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Needs Some Work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time

      Pros

      *Family owned company *Each branch is given autonomy to bring in material based on clientele needs and requests rather than having to follow a prescribed inventory list

      Cons

      *The people who make the decisions on policy and employee expectations are extremely removed from the reality of day-to-day operations at a branch level *The hiring process has been made lengthy and tedious to the point of losing candidates to competitors *Upper management shows no level of approval or appreciation for a job well done but rather you only hear from them when something is wrong *Upper HR acts and reacts...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      *Try listening to your "inferior" employees, after all, they are actually the ones making the money for you *Pay more attention to the branches & be willing to invest in updating and fixing them *Show more concern for employee happiness *Show more appreciation for the work being done - reach out with complements and positive reinforcement as much as if not more than negative *Try building morale instead of fear *Recognize...

      Show More
      Gulfeagle Supply2018-09-17

      Gulfeagle Supply Response

      October 8, 2018Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for the detailed feedback. We will use this feedback for the betterment of current and future employees.

    • "Overall a well ran company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gulfeagle Supply full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Family owned. Promotes well, from within.

      Cons

      Compensation seems to be average at best in my area vs cost of living. Other locations seem to do better.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing. Look into salaries based on cost of living on a yearly basis!

      Gulfeagle Supply2018-06-20

      Gulfeagle Supply Response

      July 5, 2018Recruiting Specialist

      Thanks for the feedback! Always great to hear positive experiences from our employees and we will definitely take your comments on cost-of-living into consideration.

    Found 36 reviews