Gursey | Schneider Reviews | Glassdoor

Gursey | Schneider Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Stephan H. Wasserman
15 Ratings
  1. "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gursey | Schneider full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and it has incredible company culture! Great pay Parking Breakfast on Friday Casual Friday Soooo many snacks Great insurance Annual ski/camping trip I wished I could've stayed here, it was hands down my best job.

    Cons

    There weren't any cons I loved it here.

    Gursey | Schneider2019-06-03
  2. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Staff in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, supportive environment, challenging work

    Cons

    coffee and snack selection isn't the best

    Gursey | Schneider2019-01-01
  3. "Litigation Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time

    Pros

    Very interesting analytical work. All projects are challenging and different. Very flexible hours

    Cons

    Very little training when you first join. Expected to learn everything on your own.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-11-20
  4. "busy seasons are terrible as per usual in this industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gursey | Schneider full-time

    Pros

    people are great to work with

    Cons

    lots of different managers to juggle. politics.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-11-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Tax Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gursey cares and invests a lot in their people. They treat each other like family and it creates a great working environment. I came from a Big 4 background and have not seen anything like this before (they even pay for parking!!). It is my home away from home. There are annual company trips along with plenty of happy hours and special events throughout the year. As a growing firm, there's plenty of career advancement...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's no 401(k) match but they do provide a good profit sharing plan that makes up for it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and creating more opportunities for me! I would also suggest increasing the gym reimbursement amount. While I love that you encourage your employees to work out and maintain a healthy lifestyle, $25 a month doesn't go far towards monthly gym/studio memberships in Los Angeles.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Gursey has a spectacular work environment with a family dynamic and great employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Paid holidays and fast accruing vacation time, fully paid medical, dental and vision benefits, 401k, company mixers and events. - Flexibility in many departments and an atmosphere that feels like a family. - An ever-expanding company that makes you feel like you are part of something constantly improving and reaching new heights. - Most importantly - free catered breakfast EVERY SINGLE FRIDAY. Every. Single. Friday.

    Cons

    - Different departments have different teams and some team dynamics are better than others. - There are many partners and many teams and as such, everyone isn't always entirely on the same page although this is to be expected at a company of 200+. - Free catered breakfast is limited to only every single Friday. It makes Monday through Thursday feel less special.

    Advice to Management

    Keep fostering employee training and development, allowing for room for growth, and maintaining industry leading benefits. It keeps your employees happier and more likely to keep wanting to give to the company. Great atmosphere and a great company.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great career growth, fun work environment, and a whole lot of perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constantly promoting from within. Partners listen to what you have to say. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. They throw a bunch of company events, have catered breakfast of Fridays, etc. Really promote work life balance, unlike many other accounting firms. #1 in litigation. Great benefits, including 100% paid for health care. Flexible hours. The company is growing tremendously. Overall great place to work!

    Cons

    No 401k but they do have profit sharing.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-07-13
  8. "Gursey Schneider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Family Law Litigation in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and great people.

    Cons

    I cannot offer any cons because my experience has always been positive.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-07-12
  9. "Just a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay - including profit sharing, nice offices - some with views, interesting work, company outings, company parties and events, catered breakfasts on Fridays - which are casual, and a very pleasant working environment where everyone is competent and respectful.

    Cons

    Sometimes there isn't enough work to keep everyone busy, and since all time is tracked, downtime must be minimal. 401k is not matched at all.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-07-11
  10. "Litigation Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Support Staff in Century City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gursey | Schneider full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, hardworking team, dedicated to success, fun company retreats, warm atmosphere, fun work that continually changes and keeps it exciting

    Cons

    I truly can not think of any cons. The company is the leader in litigation accounting and more and more people from Big 4 firms are joining us.

    Gursey | Schneider2018-05-06
Found 24 reviews