KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hüify

Is this your company?

Hüify

Add a Review

Hüify Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Hüify Chairman Josh Harcus (no image)
Josh Harcus
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The job you need to immerse yourself in the marketing industry

    Dec 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jump right into deliverables allowing you to learn a lot right away. Passionate and knowledgable team with a great company culture. Direct communication with clients to enhance your speaking skills. Challenging job, but it's the exact job I needed.

    Cons

    Initial compensation could be higher, but the ability to work your way up makes up for that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The Best Team You'll Ever Work With

    Jun 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huify is the ultimate incubator for growth––for both clients and employees. You will learn and grow more at Huify in 3 months than you would in another position in an entire year. The team consistently pushes each other to do more, be transparent, stay organized, think strategically, and get outside of their comfort zones. During my time at Huify, I have been able to take my skills and amplify and apply them to industries I had never even considered before. I attribute my professional and personal successes completely to the team I work with. The leadership at Huify balances support, encouragement, and constructive feedback to build the knowledge and confidence of all employees. This team embodies a humble and hungry culture that is the perfect mix of hustle, creativity, challenge, and fun.

    Cons

    Slackers won't make it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You Will Never Work With A Better Agency

    Jun 19, 2017 - Inbound Project Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working at other agencies and startups, I found my agency home at Huify. Such an amazing culture with hungry, humble, and hard-working individuals who know how to hustle. Working at Huify has polished my skills as a project manager and content creator, providing me with invaluable career growth. Aside from the amazing work environment, the team here is compiled of incredibly supportive, wonderful individuals who truly care about your ambitions inside and outside of the office. I learn something new every single day.

    Cons

    The team does not share my affinity for dried apricots.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-paced, goal-driven, and culture focused.

    Jun 19, 2017 - Inbound Marketing Consultant in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are truly a lot of great things about working at Hüify, and I'll list some of them here: - The team. While everyone has their personal goals and responsibilities, the team does an amazing job of jumping in to help you achieve those whenever possible. We are a tight-knit group, and we trust each other. - Hüify offers a unique atmosphere that encourages rapid and well-rounded professional growth. I've seen my adequacy in client communication, organization, pace, confidence, and overall subject matter knowledge increase tremendously. - Dogs. We have a dog-friendly office.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but if you are not ready to work hard and put in some serious hours, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Better Team

    Jun 19, 2017 - Inbound Marketing Consultant in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company's core values revolve around efficiency, so working with the team has been an incredible experience. Communication is a key component, so everyone does a really good job at managing projects and working with clients. The team has high expectations, which has only fuels the efficient team dynamic and delivery for clients.

    Cons

    I've had nothing but a positive experience working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing culture and team!

    Nov 28, 2016 - Inbound Project Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huify is one the best cultures you are ever going to find. Such a tight knit team who works so well together and everyone communicates so flawlessly with each other. You can ask any team member at Huify their favorite part of working here and they will always say the team. It is such a kickass team that I am proud and honored to be a part of.

    Cons

    There's only 1 dog in the office, there definitely should be 2 :) Haha no cons, this place is amazing!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Job Ever

    Dec 9, 2015 - Inbound Marketing Consultant in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hüify is a phenomenal place to work, for many reasons. Not the least of which, are the people. Everyone here is extremely welcoming and open. They truly just want to help you to succeed in whatever you are doing. I also appreciate the expectation and responsibility that they place on you. They understand that, coming in, you won't necessarily be an expert. As time goes on, they place reasonable goals in front of you, and expect you to find a way to accomplish them. This style of training promotes professional and personal growth. As the employee, you are allowed to make mistakes along the way. This is valuable experience that will keep you from veering off the path the next time.

    Cons

    I've never been much of an early bird. In fact, back in college, I had to repeat every 8 am class I ever took (earned A's when the class was after 9). So being at the office at 8:30 has taken some getting used to. However, I have found that I feel like I have accomplished so much more throughout the day simply because I am up and running a little earlier. Being forced to adjust my schedule has helped me become more effective.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard working, awesome team

    Aug 18, 2015 - Inbound in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with at Hüify are excited to come to work every morning. They are an awesome team. They are kind, understanding, but know how to get stuff done and will constantly challenge you to be better at your job when you observe them killing it at theirs'. There's no one else I'd rather work with.

    Cons

    None. Nada. Zilch. If you don't like working hard, then maybe you won't like it here, but you might not like working anywhere. If you love working hard and seeing success, submit an application.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun, but goal driven culture!

    Aug 14, 2015 - Head of Inbound Strategy in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is full of really smart experts and consultants who really know what they are talking about. There are mentorship opportunities, but there is a demand for personal growth at all times.

    Cons

    If you do not like long hours of work with a fun team, than this isn' t a good fit. Although the hours are long, the management tries to compensate financially and culturally to make up for it. They do an awesome job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing team

    Jul 13, 2015 - Inbound Marketing Consultant in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hüify is an incredible team to work for. They are young, innovative, hardworking, and enthusiastic about what they do. They are growing fast and looking for more dedicated marketers who are quick to learn the inbound methodology. Truly an awesome place to work.

    Cons

    Not very many cons come to mind.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at Hüify? Share Your Experiences

Hüify logo
or