H.G. Fenton Reviews | Glassdoor

H.G. Fenton Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
H.G. Fenton CEO Michael P. Neal
Michael P. Neal
18 Ratings
  1. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing and Marketing Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super positive environment. You are highly encouraged to be yourself and everyone genuinely cares about you and wants to see you grow. HG takes care of their employees and it shows in every aspect of the company. I can not ask or imagine of a better company to be a part of

    Cons

    I really can not think of any and I really believe you won't find anyone in the company that can either.

    H.G. Fenton2019-06-23
  2. "Values-Driven Company, Amazing People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined the Fenton team a few years ago and continue to be impressed by the people, values and opportunities for development! Growth can look different for everyone, and it's great to work with a company who will find creative ways to develop their people! Competitive benefits package with something for everyone! Phenomenal 401(k) that includes a match as well as profit sharing!

    Cons

    None come to mind, but I will share if/when they do! No company is perfect, but this one is certainly a gem! I hope to retire with Fenton!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your people! The leadership team is doing a great job of this now, but never stop. Being a privately owned, family-run company has some amazing advantages. Thank you for making this a great place to work for us while also driving the business forward!

    H.G. Fenton2019-06-04
  3. "A wonderful place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and the people are awesome. The company really cares about its employees.

    Cons

    So far none. It’s a great place to work.

    H.G. Fenton2019-06-03
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They take care of all employees.

    Cons

    Background took longer then I expected

    Advice to Management

    Kristy was amazing! She helped me through my hiring process and made the experience fantastic. Her communication and response time was amazing! Look forward to starting the career here!

    H.G. Fenton2019-05-31
  5. "Leasing Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Leasing Marketing Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Professional and fun company culture, great pay and benefits. Great people!

      Cons

      I really have none to share.:)

      H.G. Fenton2019-01-13
    • "Great culture and people are awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at H.G. Fenton full-time

        Pros

        Take care of the employees

        Cons

        Hard to get promoted with constant change in management

        H.G. Fenton2019-01-26
      • "It's All Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at H.G. Fenton

        Pros

        Benefits, nice salary and good co-workers.

        Cons

        Corporate politics, lack of advancement and staffing.

        H.G. Fenton2018-11-07
      • "Onboarding-- Leasing Marketing Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Leasing Marketing Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The company really takes time to train you before placing you in the field. That put in care to make sure questions are answered and you feel prepared. They introduce you to everyone at the company and make sure you feel comfortable.

        Cons

        No cons on management side, they're awesome! It's a large company so it can be difficult to remember names and positions. Also you won't be able to truly know some material until you get to the property you will be working at.

        Advice to Management

        Awesome ELT and recruiting team! Felt very welcome by them!

        H.G. Fenton2018-10-20
      • "Administrative Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Temporary in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at H.G. Fenton full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I worked here briefly for a temporary assignment and wish it was permanent. The company culture was incredible and everyone works hard to help each other out. Even in my short time there, people welcomed me in and treated me kindly and professionally.

        Cons

        I wasn’t there long enough to see any. It truly was a great working environment.

        H.G. Fenton2018-10-10
      • "Fenton is a great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at H.G. Fenton full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great culture and values Good career development opportunities Excellent benefits and lots of perks Beautiful office with tons of amenities for employees

        Cons

        Departments that do not drive revenue do not receive as much recognition as some others. It can make some very hard working people feel underappreciated.

        H.G. Fenton2018-09-04

        H.G. Fenton Response

        November 12, 2018Employee Lifestyle (HR) Director

        I must agree with you there - Fenton is such a great place to work! I'm so glad you think so too. Our Culture is one that supports an environment where employees can grow and develop and it sounds like you have been able to see that in action. We do strive to ensure Rewards & ...

        Show More
      Found 31 reviews