H.O.P.E. Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

H.O.P.E. Consulting Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best company I have ever worked for! My supervisors were awesome and very approachable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H.O.P.E. Consulting

    Pros

    Awesome supervisors, flexible with school schedules

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2019-07-01
  2. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Therapist 

    I worked at H.O.P.E. Consulting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are amazing and job is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Hours. Management. Overall supervisors. Cliquey.

    Advice to Management

    Therapists should be treated better.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2019-03-06
  3. "Senior Behavioral Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at H.O.P.E. Consulting part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Families benefit great from this program. Super intensive, quick, aggressive treatment, caters to the child's needs, etc. The road to become have a BCBA or BCAbA is great, they will walk you through every process & provide the supervision hours.

    Cons

    The pay & benefits made it difficult to work here. The amount of driving, office hours, late/early hours, etc. made me not want to work here any longer. The HR was difficult to work with and was the last person I wanted to call in a crisis.

    Advice to Management

    Give your therapists & sr. therapists surveys to see how you're doing as a company, the culture that you want to create there. Level set expectations when Therapists come to the job. Have standard procedures on how to have all Consultants treat their therapists the same so your job doesn't change depending on which consultant you have.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2018-10-19
  4. "For immediate improvement, Contact H.O.P.E. Consulting, LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Coach in Keller, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at H.O.P.E. Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want to see immediate positive results; look no further than H.O.P.E. Consulting, LLC

    Cons

    There is no down side to improvement

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2017-08-02
  5. "Great Group of Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Fair Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at H.O.P.E. Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    H.O.P.E. Consulting genuinely cares about its employees and it shows! There is literally nothing that this company doesn't do well. I've never felt more supported by colleagues than I did during my time there. Additionally, I received countless opportunities for professional development and inspiration to last a lifetime. A career at H.O.P.E. Consulting is rewarding on the inside and out!

    Cons

    There are chickens in the streets and hobo's in the village, but if you've got a thick skin you can run them off :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2016-11-03
  6. "Best Place I Have Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at H.O.P.E. Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is best I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this place.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2016-06-24
  7. "Former Behavior Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Behavior Therapist in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at H.O.P.E. Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very satisfying working with children.

    Cons

    Didn't seem to really care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to appreciate your employees better.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2015-08-21
  8. "Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at H.O.P.E. Consulting part-time

    Pros

    Was an overall good experience working at H.O.P.E. overall communication was good.

    Cons

    Unfortunately once i gave my two weeks notice, they made me feel bad about it which felt very unprofessional.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2015-07-02
  9. "Overall a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at H.O.P.E. Consulting part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, comprehensive training program, excellent benefits, collaborative team effort, and positive attitudes abound!

    Cons

    Part time positions - However, this could be a pro in that you can continue your schooling and allows for more freedom.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2015-04-13
  10. "I learned a lot through HOPE, but in the end found that the work was too stressful for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Therapist in Fair Oaks, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at H.O.P.E. Consulting part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training in ABA therapy I received through HOPE has been incredibly helpful for working in a school setting. Even though I did not stay with the company long, I use what I learned there almost everyday working with children.

    Cons

    This job can be very challenging. It takes a high level of patience and a strong ability to handle stress. When I worked there, the part-time aspect was perfect. But if you are hoping to support yourself primarily with this job I have heard many complaints in regards to their unwillingness to assign more / consistent hours. Taking time off is incredibly difficult.

    H.O.P.E. Consulting2014-10-14
Found 10 reviews