H&E Equipment Services Reviews | Glassdoor

H&E Equipment Services Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
22%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
H&E Equipment Services CEO John M. Engquist (no image)
John M. Engquist
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpful co-workers, decent pay and benefits, willingness to work with employees with out of work issues(in 5 reviews)

  • " great people (in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Technician in Nashville, TN

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Oriented, Management, employees, Hours

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement

    H&E Equipment Services2020-02-29
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Technician in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Calm working environment. Great people.

    Cons

    Waiting on parts and receiving wrong parts.

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2020-03-23
  3. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people work there and tenured

    Cons

    Sales Rules and no accountability

    H&E Equipment Services2020-03-11
  4. "Not worth the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Henderson, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a job, good money.

    Cons

    Bad Management, Unethical practices, nepotism in Colorado. Preferential treat given to family members.

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2020-03-17
  5. "Ability to Learn Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learn the business, build customer relationships, fast paced

    Cons

    uncommunicative management, zero interest in employee concerns

    H&E Equipment Services2020-01-23
  6. "VP has no respect for his people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has a lot of potential if they could deal with Management issues

    Cons

    VP doesn’t understand the culture of the people in this area and his ways are chasing good people away . This damage will take years to recover

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2019-12-25
  7. "Watch your back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Henderson, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent co-workers, decent equipment.

    Cons

    Like other reviews you make the wrong person upset, they do everything to get rid of you. They also ‘requested’ I help in falsifying documents-that was my last straw. They are unprofessional, play favorites(yes, HR too) and are not true to what they promise or say. In less than a three month span 11 people were either let go or quit-from My branch alone. That in itself says a lot.

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2019-12-10
  8. "Pay is good. Bad employee moral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay benefits company fuel card and parts card

    Cons

    Moral is low bad technology . Behind the times with market

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2019-10-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&E Equipment Services full-time

    Pros

    The people in the shop are great for the most part Decent pay

    Cons

    Management is really horrible from branch management up they treat you like your nothing and show favoritism to the sales reps they don’t care about the shop Parts are damn near impossible to access and takes forever to get things done

    Continue reading
    H&E Equipment Services2019-10-18
  10. "Too much testosterone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at H&E Equipment Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun working with public and meeting people.

    Cons

    Mostly men and almost all of them have little mans syndrome. It’s so funny to watch.

    H&E Equipment Services2019-08-16
Found 94 reviews