H&H Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

H&H Enterprises Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
H&H Enterprises CEO Ed Hamilton (no image)
Ed Hamilton
31 Ratings
  1. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&H Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and I like the job

    Cons

    I have no complaints if I did I’d leave

    H&H Enterprises2019-03-11
  2. "Ok 9-5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Layout 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People within the department were great. Very helpful. Thorough training on products. I learned a lot about how to use photoshop and illustrator.

    Cons

    If you don’t get it, you don’t get it. There’s a high turn around rate at this company. They don’t take the time to develop employees. They’ll fill your place almost immediately.

    H&H Enterprises2019-09-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Turnaround high"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Checker in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, great hours, random bonuses. Used to love it. Loved the work process itself...bullied by management.

    Cons

    Some management are bullies. They will threaten your job if you don't go along with them. They care more about money than they do their employees. Lots of pressure to make it happen even if machines are dirty. They treat people really bad. Owner yells. Lots of sexual harassment and inappropriate comments. Nepotism from management. Great concept but their lack of respect and appreciation for employees and the... hostile work environment created by supervisors (who make sexually inappropriate comments as well) makes it not worth the hassle. They miss the concept of appreciating those who help make your company what it is. They retaliate and manipulate the unemployment system as well. Bullies. Corporate bullies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like you appreciate them. There are laws against much of the things you all do. Be professional. Stop bullying. Start showing respect and maybe you'll make something of the company.

    H&H Enterprises2019-09-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great managers that train well and help you succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Potential to earn uncapped commissions, health benefits

    Cons

    They don’t reprimand employees with second chances. They fire without opportunity to improve and reprieve.

    Advice to Management

    support your team even when they make mistakes

    H&H Enterprises2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Press operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Press Operator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small Shop, Clean , Well Maintained.

    Cons

    Owner walks around being very discomforting and rude to employees.

    Advice to Management

    Moe does a great job. But Stop letting the owner (ED) and his kids talk so rude to your employees.

    H&H Enterprises2019-02-19
  6. "Not For Women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at H&H Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, not for females..no no no

    Cons

    Rude,Crude....not a #metoo place, rude

    Advice to Management

    Owner treats women like 1970's

    H&H Enterprises2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are nice the pay is good and there is always work that needs to get done..coworkers are very nice

    Cons

    The management is horrible when i was working there for less then a year i started as a un-certified paker and my manager moved me up to a checker position also un-certified to be running huge machinery..when i would ask for help just to make sure i did not start a fire or maybe brake the machine he would tell me " you look like you have enough common sense you can figure it out" once i was told that several time i... was so over working for this company on top that i was told that at any given moment i could of gotten fired for handling the machine's with out being certified first...it was the most stressful job i have had so far...i don't recommend this place one bit and its sad because the people are awesome

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give advise, break on time, stop running quantity over quality, ask for help you clearly need it, and maybe people will stop quitting on your shift

    H&H Enterprises2018-11-20
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    They promote from within and will give you opportunity to advance your career.

    Cons

    Fast-paced work environment and sometimes overtime is required. Not a good place to work if you can't keep up the pace.

    H&H Enterprises2018-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Be very careful - the owners kids work there also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay, great hours, weekends only for the office staff

    Cons

    The older employees make it hard for you, also one of the owners kids keeps trouble up.

    Advice to Management

    Stop getting rid of good employees, Do your research first

    H&H Enterprises2018-05-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Well Ran Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&H Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Owner is brilliant and his overall business acumen is exceptional. Understands cash flow, investing back into the business, operational needs as they relate to success (KPI's) and paying a fair salary. All the markings of a well ran company.

    Cons

    Owner gives too much trust to certain individuals that are not healthy to his company's success. Certain individuals are toxic to team member morale and this creates discord with otherwise solid workers who want to succeed at H&H.

    Advice to Management

    To the owner- Pay closer attention to team members that are considered influential within your business. Weed out the bad eggs.

    H&H Enterprises2018-02-27
Found 42 reviews