H&M Reviews | Glassdoor

H&M Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1267 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Martino Pessina
45 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic growth opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stretched and challenged you for continual personal development, great benefits, and amazing company culture.

    Cons

    In-store technology can be upgraded to improve efficiency.

    H&M2019-05-30
  2. "A vibrant and comfortable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable and adaptable to all issues and schedule changes

    Cons

    It can get overwhelming at times.

    H&M2019-05-23
  3. "Awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Albuquerque, NM

      I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Awesome co workers. Management is wonderful and works with your schedule.

      Cons

      Not many hours outside of holidays.

      H&M2019-05-21
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Just started this year, guaranteed hrs at least 12hr a week Flexible schedule Wellness time You can earn vacation time! If you have a great team, you can pick up hrs as well

      Cons

      The schedule is sometimes done a month and a half in advance, so you need to Plan well ahead of time

      Advice to Management

      Love the open door policy, they are one of the few companies that I have worked for that actually really practice what they preach.

      H&M2019-05-10
    • "Company invests in their teams"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at H&M full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I did start at $16. I have visual experience but was making less previously. My training was 8 weeks - within district and with a paid hotel and rental, WITH per diem. The company values are 100% reflected by the management teams I have worked with, and there is a long list of opportunity to excel in your position or move up within the company. Vacation time is very generous (I started with 4 weeks) and the benefits...

      Show More

      Cons

      I know that some (flagship) stores have visual merchandisers work overnight. Obviously some management and even district management could reflect on the company values a little better, but I find that true in most retail cultures.

      H&M2019-05-05
    • "H&M"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Glendale, AZ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Bonus and management and co workers,

      Cons

      Guests really rough, and working ALL holidays.

      H&M2019-05-01
    • "Awesome!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Orem, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at H&M part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You learn how to work hard and provide the best customer service!

      Cons

      Early mornings and late nights, that is not something that has ever bothered me though.

      H&M2019-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Company with good values and a great workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mankato, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at H&M part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay, great discounts, and good hours for a part time sales associate

      Cons

      Intensive and high energy for a retail job

      H&M2019-03-27
    • "Company values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Department Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at H&M full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment, hardworking sales advisors.

      Cons

      Having to work weekends

      Advice to Management

      Overhead development would have been great

      H&M2019-03-20
    • "Awesome Work Enviroment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at H&M part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Company culture and diversity

        Cons

        Sometimes being understaff at night

        H&M2019-03-19
      Found 1267 reviews