H5 Reviews | Glassdoor

H5 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Nicolas Economou
16 Ratings
  1. "Hidden gem in eDiscovery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Excellent leadership with smart growth strategies. Committed and talented co-workers. Management transparency into company revenue and health.

    Cons

    Not well known in the industry. Does not provide collection or managed review, which can deter some clients. No international offices.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Majority of the employees are long-timers (or lifers!), which speaks to the company culture and leadership. People work hard, not because they're forced to, but because they care.

    H52019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hybrid position (sales & marketing)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A great company that walks their values. Respect (client and co-worker), Professionalism & Expertise. It's expected and delivered. If these are not your core values don't bother to apply. You will be involved in engagements that are current news and the services provided really matter. Some days you will be exhausted but always feel your efforts were important.

    Cons

    I was a remote employee and collaboration with the teams I needed to be involved with was fine but missed the coffee room chit chat. (Not so much company specific rather just a remote position)

    Advice to Management

    Be creative vs. scientific - for marketing.

    H52018-08-23
  3. "Company with integrity, smart cowokers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H5 full-time

    Pros

    Work with smart people, collaborative environment

    Cons

    Boring office, long hours sometimes

    H52018-01-03
  4. "Some ups and downs over the years, but now moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H5

    Pros

    Really smart, dedicated co-workers who never let me down Making an impact on a system that needs improvement Blazing new trails technologically Respect for the individual Entrepreneurial, can-do attitude from management

    Cons

    Ebb and flow of work can be taxing In previous years, stress that comes with business volatility Hard to win hearts and minds of a market that is slow to adopt technology

    Advice to Management

    You should continue to invest trust in your people -- they've seen ups and downs and are wiser as a result.

    H52011-12-16
  5. "very fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at H5

    Pros

    the company is small and very level minded ,

    Cons

    you work very hard , but that why we do will

    Advice to Management

    slow down on the work ,

    H52011-10-14
  6. "Excellent Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H5 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company, projects, people, and culture!

    Cons

    Can't think of any major cons as such.

    H52018-03-14
  7. "Absolutely the best - great people, work and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay, mentoring and coaching, work-life balance, managers that care!

    Cons

    The ebb and flows of client projects, late-night calls with the US, cost reduction measures

    Advice to Management

    AP should start exerting greater autonomy and freedom to take on projects outside the US

    H52013-12-07
  8. "Contract position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Document Review in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at H5 for more than 2 years

    Pros

    interesting work, mature & reliable co-workers

    Cons

    difficult to predict workflow, often lack of transparency from managers

    H52018-11-12
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H5 full-time

    Pros

    Company is willing to invest in their employee.

    Cons

    Sales and marketing is on the conservative side.

    Advice to Management

    They should expend their services beyond legal industries.

    H52018-07-01
  10. "First company I have worked at in awhile that I respect the leader as person and want to work for him!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H5 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very friendly and personable culture! CEO gave a speech on diversity that was personal and heartfelt Company treats their employees well Growing

    Cons

    New employee training needs a little improvement

    Advice to Management

    Don't change your leadership by example and integrity. I am proud to be aboard and following your vision

    H52018-02-14
Found 31 reviews