H5 Reviews | Glassdoor

H5 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Nicolas Economou
16 Ratings
  1. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Lots of learning opportunities. Flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    No cons. Everything is fine

    H52019-05-21
  2. Helpful (3)

    "CEO is on his own mission while projects are failing and revenue is lost."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at H5 full-time

    Pros

    People in the department are great.

    Cons

    CEO is on his own mission while the company is losing financial strength month after month. The company needs to get financially strong before anything else.

    H52019-04-22
  3. "Hidden gem in eDiscovery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Excellent leadership with smart growth strategies. Committed and talented co-workers. Management transparency into company revenue and health.

    Cons

    Not well known in the industry. Does not provide collection or managed review, which can deter some clients. No international offices.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Majority of the employees are long-timers (or lifers!), which speaks to the company culture and leadership. People work hard, not because they're forced to, but because they care.

    H52019-03-13
  4. "Good place for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at H5 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    One can learn since no framework. Good exposure to win technology

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Recommended for freshers

    H52019-03-01
  5. "Good One to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at H5 for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Company is very Employee friendly.

      Cons

      I didn't find anything here

      H52019-01-23
    • "Contract position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Contract Document Review in San Francisco, CA

      I worked at H5 for more than 2 years

      Pros

      interesting work, mature & reliable co-workers

      Cons

      difficult to predict workflow, often lack of transparency from managers

      H52018-11-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hybrid position (sales & marketing)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at H5 full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      A great company that walks their values. Respect (client and co-worker), Professionalism & Expertise. It's expected and delivered. If these are not your core values don't bother to apply. You will be involved in engagements that are current news and the services provided really matter. Some days you will be exhausted but always feel your efforts were important.

      Cons

      I was a remote employee and collaboration with the teams I needed to be involved with was fine but missed the coffee room chit chat. (Not so much company specific rather just a remote position)

      Advice to Management

      Be creative vs. scientific - for marketing.

      H52018-08-23
    • "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Finance and Accounts Executive in Mumbai
      Recommends

      I have been working at H5 full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      A department know as RMA has a complete set of different rules, if you join in this there are all positive points only.

      Cons

      Do not work in the support department if you are not highly qualified.

      H52018-08-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "H5 is clearly trying to bury negative reviews."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at H5 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      None I can think of.

      Cons

      Read all the reviews. I think there's a clear indication that H5 is trying to bury negative reviews. There's no way someone wrote a review the same day as an incredibly negative one got posted.

      H52018-07-08
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at H5 full-time

      Pros

      Company is willing to invest in their employee.

      Cons

      Sales and marketing is on the conservative side.

      Advice to Management

      They should expend their services beyond legal industries.

      H52018-07-01
    Found 32 reviews