HA&W | Aprio Reviews | Glassdoor

HA&W | Aprio Reviews

Updated September 29, 2017
55 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Richard Kopelman
25 Ratings

55 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • celebration of milestones (monthly birthday celebrations, days off post-busy season) (in 9 reviews)

  • HA&W has a great culture and everyone is very helpful (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • busy season hours but this tends to be an issue within the industry overall (in 7 reviews)

  • None aside from the usual growing pains of a successful company (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Laid-back culture and everyone is helpful and understanding

    Cons

    I haven't run into any issues.


  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Busy season scheduling and deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer flexibility in work environment.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the review.

  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Very forward thinking company, focused on expanding range of services for clients

    Cons

    The usual growing pains of building out infrastructure

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback.


  4. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and really nice People. Recruiting process was really good.

    Cons

    Some of the systems in place could be simplified to be less time consuming.

    Advice to Management

    Consider revamping PTO policy and Paid Holidays.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you. We are looking for ways to revamp our PTO policy. Stay tuned!


  5. "Great company with a few areas for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    "Dress your day" casual dress code, Location and amenities, company events and general culture, partial remote work encouraged, PTO/holidays, flextime schedules and market share

    Cons

    Corproate politics, a few at the partner/leadership level allowed to act in ways that go against company pillars and seasonal burdens and work schedules

    Advice to Management

    Create a feedback coalition where pros and cons are regularly and consistently tallied at the group level, categorized and aggregated and become a regular talking point in executive committee meetings. Reward and acknowledge those responsible for pros and hold those responsible for repeat or consistent cons responsible. Communicate actions or acknowledgments to the respective teams and/or the firm so they know you're listening.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback


  6. "Good Company with Good Ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Great place to grow your experience, knowledge, and skill sets. Lots of opportunities within the firm.

    Cons

    Not very competitive with pay/benefits. Trade off is supposed to be work/life balance, but depending on your department (read: Tax and Assurance), you will still be working more than an average of 40 hours/week.

    Advice to Management

    You have great ideas for the Company, but don't forget that this Company is built on the backbone of your people.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    We agree and we are always looking for ways to better balance the life/work balance. Please let HR know if you have any ideas. Thank you


  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family-oriented and remote working implemented

    Cons

    Low salary and poor benefits

    Advice to Management

    Look at benefits/salary provided at lower levels

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our benefits. We understand the importance of this to our staff. Thanks again.

  8. "Good Size Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    The company is not so large that you just feel like a number, yet still large enough to have numerous avenues for specialization. If you work hard, management will notice. This doesn't, however, mean they will just give you want you want without you asking.

    Cons

    If you have entitlement issues you will be disappointed with the fact that someone who outperforms you may get a promotion before you, or a larger raise.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make employees feel entitled.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    May 25, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We will keep trying to keep our employees engaged and happy.


  9. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Accounting Staff is great but work many hours

    Cons

    Management very greedy no advancement of women or minorities.

    Advice to Management

    CEO is not a good leader, leads by fear of other Partners. Value your employees and give minorities opportunities


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Administrators/Assistants NOT Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant
    Current Employee - Assistant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Lots of work - if you like staying busy. The young people keep it interesting. Team work very evident.

    Cons

    For the administrative staff and all hourly employees - treated unfair in both pay and bonus. No incentive bonus for hourly employees. Reason is that we get OT. Poor excuse as we actually have to WORK OT in order to get OT pay. Not much incentive bonus there.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying attention to ALL your employees.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Mar 24, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your thoughts on the incentive plan. We encourage you to speak with the HR team so that we can discuss ways to improve the plan in the future. Our doors are... More


Showing 55 of 63 reviews
Reset Filters