HA&W | Aprio Reviews | Glassdoor

HA&W | Aprio Reviews

Updated November 29, 2018
80 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Richard Kopelman
48 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "There can be a good amount of flexibility outside of busy season" (in 11 reviews)

  • "They offer awesome benefits to full-time employees and care about work-life balance" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season scheduling and deadlines" (in 9 reviews)

  • "The usual growing pains of building out infrastructure" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent !!! A+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Really None so far that I have noticed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback!


  2. "Need a new place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very fun place to work. Aprio knows how to work their employees hard, however they have events for employees to help us connect with others in the firm as well as relax and recover from the busy seasons we deal with during the year. In addition, Aprio actively encourages community involvement and shuts down the firm once a year to use as a volunteer day. Giving back to the community which has done so much for me is important and I'm glad to be working at a firm that feels the same way.

    Cons

    It's an accounting firm. During the busy seasons expect to work longer hours, but if you can't handle that you probably don't belong in this field.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you are doing trying to actively improve the firm and Aprio's future will continue to be bright.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the awesome review. We couldn't agree more. Tell your friends (don't forget about our amazing referral bonus program). We are in store for an exciting 2019!

  3. "Aprio - Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Aprio is a great place to work with ample opportunities. They are extremely focused on growth as well! Work and personal life balance is very important to Aprio.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Nov 29, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the fantastic review. We love our life/work balance and we are always looking to grow! Tell your friends. Thanks again


  4. "Great company, awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, great team, and great management.

    Cons

    Currently have not experienced any cons.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate it.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Roswell, GA
    Current Employee - Manager in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work-life Balance, Professional Growth, and Benefits.

    Cons

    None - I very much enjoy working for Aprio.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    We love that you love working for Aprio! Thank you for the comments. We appreciate it.


  6. "New Employee One Week Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Book Keeper in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Book Keeper in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company culture is what drew me here.
    The people are very friendly.

    Cons

    Although the onboarding was nice it could be done in one day. Most of the information can be found while working here. The first week has been a little slow, but I know it will get busier soon.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Oct 30, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and about your on-boarding experience. We have conducted new hire training in one day and the feedback was that it was too much to go through and it was thorough enough... More


  7. "Payroll and Tax Authority Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll and Tax Authority Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Payroll and Tax Authority Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I get to work remotely.

    Cons

    Everyone works remotely in different time zones.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Aprio is a really great place to work!

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent work culture
    - Work from home options
    - Benefits

    Cons

    - None observed so far

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Oct 1, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the awesome feedback! We appreciate it


  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Aprio cares for their employees. They have lots of great programs to get involved with and the overall culture is excellent!

    Cons

    There are no cons with Aprio!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Sep 6, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate it!


  10. "Tax associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    The culture and environment are relaxed.

    Cons

    The benefits are expensive, especially for a family, but they make up for it by matching your contributions to the HSA.

    Advice to Management

    The training could be more interactive. As someone who has never used these systems/applications, it does not help to sit and watch someone explain each button. Giving us a tax return to complete with written instructions and then letting us all sit in a room with an instructor who walks around and helps as needed would be better, imo.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Aug 21, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback. We are always looking to add new ideas to our training program. Hopefully you found the gamification helpful. I have shared your comments with our L&D team and please provide... More