HA&W | Aprio Reviews | Glassdoor

HA&W | Aprio Reviews

Updated September 6, 2018
72 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Richard Kopelman
41 Ratings

72 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "There can be a good amount of flexibility outside of busy season" (in 11 reviews)

  • "They offer awesome benefits to full-time employees and care about work-life balance" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Busy season scheduling and deadlines" (in 7 reviews)

  • "The usual growing pains of building out infrastructure" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent !!! A+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Really None so far that I have noticed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback!


  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Aprio cares for their employees. They have lots of great programs to get involved with and the overall culture is excellent!

    Cons

    There are no cons with Aprio!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Sep 6, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate it!

  3. "Tax associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    The culture and environment are relaxed.

    Cons

    The benefits are expensive, especially for a family, but they make up for it by matching your contributions to the HSA.

    Advice to Management

    The training could be more interactive. As someone who has never used these systems/applications, it does not help to sit and watch someone explain each button. Giving us a tax return to complete with written instructions and then letting us all sit in a room with an instructor who walks around and helps as needed would be better, imo.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Aug 21, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback. We are always looking to add new ideas to our training program. Hopefully you found the gamification helpful. I have shared your comments with our L&D team and please provide... More


  4. "Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits offered are excellent. Forward thinking, growth plan that all members are encouraged to be involved.

    Cons

    aprio does not offer a match to their 401k plan

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Sep 6, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback. While we don't offer a match to our 401(k), we do offer profit sharing that has historically been 3% every year. Thanks again


  5. "Good place to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager
    Former Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good place to get your feet wet - it was too competitive for me.

    Cons

    High turnover constantly training new people.

    Advice to Management

    Realize that your worker bees are important too and not everyone wants to work to be a partner.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Aug 21, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the comments. We hope that you learned a lot while you were with Aprio. We appreciate your response.


  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment located in a great area. Friendly people that work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    It's an accounting firm, so the work is difficult and the demands are high. Also, Traffic is awful.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Aug 21, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Traffic is awful! We couldn't agree more. Hopefully you are able to take advantage of our remote work policy. Thanks again for the feedback. We appreciate it.


  7. "Great culture and place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Current Employee - Manager in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility
    Good benefit program - PTO is generous
    Emphasis on employees - lots of great initiatives for wellness
    Community minded - lots of opportunities to partner with great organizations to
          give back

    Cons

    It's All Good at Aprio!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Aug 21, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback. Don't forget that it's also All Better at Aprio!

  8. "Aprio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Sandy Springs, GA
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Sandy Springs, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good flexibility over summer and real work with you to advance career

    Cons

    Busy seasons are terrible and the compensastion side seems a little low

    Advice to Management

    none

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. We just completed a market study and have increased our compensation to be very competitive within the market.


  9. "Great learning experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I did a spring internship this tax season and had a great experience. The on-board and training process was very organized and thorough. I gained a lot of experience in a short amount of time and everyone on my team was very helpful. It's a big firm and they're always trying to make things fun.

    Cons

    Lots of managers and partners. Can be confusing when you don't know who to report to or who to ask questions.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for feedback and suggestions.


  10. "The nicest people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Aprio is a welcoming enviroment. Everyone is willing to help and there is a culture of family and togetherness. Aprio was just rated one of the Top Workplaces in Atlanta and that is not without reason. They always do things to celebrate success and recognize employees for doing a good job. For example, after winning the Top Workplace Award, the firm host a breakfast with an omelet station to celebrate.

    Cons

    Traffic in the Sandy Springs area where the office is located is terrible, but luckily Aprio has a remote working policy so you can avoid that traffic!

    Advice to Management

    Benefits could use some improvement! Better healthcare, unlimited PTO!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    We are pretty awesome! :) We are always looking at ways to improve our benefits and PTO. Thanks for the feedback.


Showing 72 of 90 reviews
Reset Filters