HA&W | Aprio Reviews | Glassdoor

HA&W | Aprio Reviews

Updated July 11, 2018
68 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Richard Kopelman
37 Ratings

68 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "There can be a good amount of flexibility outside of busy season" (in 11 reviews)

  • "They offer awesome benefits to full-time employees and care about work-life balance" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent !!! A+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Really None so far that I have noticed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jan 16, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback!


  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment located in a great area. Friendly people that work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    It's an accounting firm, so the work is difficult and the demands are high. Also, Traffic is awful.

  3. "Great culture and place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Current Employee - Manager in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility
    Good benefit program - PTO is generous
    Emphasis on employees - lots of great initiatives for wellness
    Community minded - lots of opportunities to partner with great organizations to
          give back

    Cons

    It's All Good at Aprio!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.


  4. "Aprio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Sandy Springs, GA
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Sandy Springs, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good flexibility over summer and real work with you to advance career

    Cons

    Busy seasons are terrible and the compensastion side seems a little low

    Advice to Management

    none

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. We just completed a market study and have increased our compensation to be very competitive within the market.


  5. "Great learning experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I did a spring internship this tax season and had a great experience. The on-board and training process was very organized and thorough. I gained a lot of experience in a short amount of time and everyone on my team was very helpful. It's a big firm and they're always trying to make things fun.

    Cons

    Lots of managers and partners. Can be confusing when you don't know who to report to or who to ask questions.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for feedback and suggestions.


  6. "The nicest people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Aprio is a welcoming enviroment. Everyone is willing to help and there is a culture of family and togetherness. Aprio was just rated one of the Top Workplaces in Atlanta and that is not without reason. They always do things to celebrate success and recognize employees for doing a good job. For example, after winning the Top Workplace Award, the firm host a breakfast with an omelet station to celebrate.

    Cons

    Traffic in the Sandy Springs area where the office is located is terrible, but luckily Aprio has a remote working policy so you can avoid that traffic!

    Advice to Management

    Benefits could use some improvement! Better healthcare, unlimited PTO!

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    We are pretty awesome! :) We are always looking at ways to improve our benefits and PTO. Thanks for the feedback.


  7. "Great place to work, but difficult if you're not in the main office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Aprio's culture is amazing. They do emphasize a great work-life balance for their employees.
    Pay is competitive.
    The work is very interesting.
    Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Constant travel can be draining, though this is more of an industry-wide issue than one with Aprio. I'm home on weekends, so that helps.
    Benefits could be better.
    Training in Atlanta was good, but didn't prepare me for the work I would be facing in a different office.

    Advice to Management

    More relevant training to the particular job would be helpful for future new hires.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Senior Associate Tax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time

    Pros

    Food during busy season, some good people at lower levels

    Cons

    Pay is no longer competitive once you work here 1-2 years. Too much work, bad hiring choices mean training people that won’t last long anyway.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what they are worth.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jun 19, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. We just completed a market study and have increased our compensation to be very competitive within the market. We have also instituted an employee engagement survey where... More


  9. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Systems Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Amazing work environment.
    - Nice Pay

    Cons

    -Nothing as such as. everything is good till now

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the comments!


  10. "Interview and On-boarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Transaction Services Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Senior Transaction Services Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at HA&W | Aprio full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The interview process moved quickly which I appreciated instead of not hearing back from HR for weeks at a time, which can happen with other companies. Management was incredibly nice during the process and made you feel like you would truly be appreciated and cared about if you work for Aprio, instead of being another "number in the system". Aprio truly seems to have a family environment which can be rare for some of the larger CPA firms.

    Cons

    None so far to this point.

    HA&W | Aprio Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for the feedback!


Showing 68 of 86 reviews
Reset Filters