HAECO Reviews | Glassdoor

HAECO Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
HAECO CEO Augustus Tang
Augustus Tang
10 Ratings
  1. "A&p"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HAECO

    Pros

    Good place to learn for entry level mechanics

    Cons

    The city, lazy workers..old facility

    HAECO2016-03-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Haeco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Materials Logistics Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Reliable employment and steady work flow. If your looking to have a long term career with this company then this may be the company for you once employed

    Cons

    Little room for advancement within the company. They very rarely offer room for advancement . The pay incentive is based on a quarterly incentive. I your performance is good one quarter you get a raise, but if your performance isn't as high on the next quarterly review then they take it back.

    Advice to Management

    If you decide to give a person a raise I don't take the raise back if you've been awarded the quarterly raise. Offer more opportunities for advancement within the company.

    HAECO2016-02-06
  3. "Discrimanation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Avionics Technician in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HAECO for more than a year

    Pros

    There's no pros to work at Haeco ,Slavery TYPE conditions , Your totally disposable

    Cons

    don't work with Haeco you will be disappointed

    Advice to Management

    Find leads that follows protocols

    HAECO2016-01-14
  4. "Aircraft Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airframe Specialist in Warner Robins, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and plenty of overtime

    Cons

    Not good pay and Management is always rushing you

    HAECO2015-09-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good company, terrible time and work load management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - A&P Mechanic in Lake City, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HAECO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Friendly people Entry level positions avaliable Much provided for you

    Cons

    Time management is nearly absent Work load management is terrible Consistent Lay offs Hour cuts

    Advice to Management

    All management I worked with was outstanding. My advice. Keep doing what your doing

    HAECO2015-05-20
  6. "Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO

    Pros

    Learning environment. Job experience gained while performing several jobs.

    Cons

    Lack of proper leadership. Many organizational silos within the company. Leaders not creating a team environment. Pay is well below average.

    Advice to Management

    Take Leadership and Team-building courses

    HAECO2015-05-10
  7. "Haeco Americas (formerly know as Timco Aerosystems)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitting Operations Clerk in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely large opportunity to advance and excel. House of Haeco outlines mission and goals for company and emphasizes on safety and productivity.

    Cons

    Technical but very necessary aspects. Management can do a better job of accommodating Hourly employees and better effectively communicating.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees a bit better

    HAECO2014-10-27
  8. "LD Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO full-time

    Pros

    No Overtime work, so free during office hours

    Cons

    Nothing to learn. The mgt is too stubborn

    HAECO2019-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "MECHANIC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HAECO full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    can get a lot of training at this company

    Cons

    Low pay, high turnover, stressful

    Advice to Management

    Put more resources on line services because frontline staff are the ones who have contact with customers most, the company should pay more attention to understand our needs and problems.Not the back office one.

    HAECO2019-04-06
  10. "summer internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HAECO full-time

    Pros

    many things to learn, presentation

    Cons

    no grad offer, far from home

    HAECO2019-02-04
Found 34 reviews