HALCYON REHABILITATION Reviews | Glassdoor

HALCYON REHABILITATION Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
HALCYON REHABILITATION CEO  (no image)
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "I have great respect for the therapists and senior management team who make Halcyon the amazing company that it is(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "therapy as they wont make any more money on providing more(in 6 reviews)

  • "Corporate has productivity standards that are unreasonable(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ethical Practices Patient centered Approach Family/Team Environment Great Company Culture Great support from Managers/Sr. Management

    Cons

    Would like to see more growth to other areas

    Advice to Management

    Way to represent the company culture! It’s greatly appreciated

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-11-09
  2. "Good resources, inconsistent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION for more than a year

    Pros

    CEU reimbursement, good resources to access

    Cons

    micromanaging regionals, unreliable and inconsistent documentation system

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-12-28
  3. "it was good from the start but it has become stressful, high productivity, lots of documentation TONS of it,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Mount Dora, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time

    Pros

    i have a wonderful boss

    Cons

    Can be stressful, vacations have expirations, salary has ceiling

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-10-09
  4. "Look the other way!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HALCYON REHABILITATION

    Pros

    I cannot find any pros to name.

    Cons

    Micro manage, micro manage, micro manage. Be ready to document bathroom breaks.

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-10-23
  5. "DISORGANIZATION FROM TOP DOWN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can schedule work time 8-4, 9-5 or 10-6

    Cons

    Poor communication, not connected as a team, Regional management SC not approachable, begin seeing patients first day of work no orientation period, cannot have working lunch

    Advice to Management

    More te building, management not do minute by minute decreased care of patients needs more focused on GIVING AWAY MINUTES

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-09-20
  6. "Decent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time

    Pros

    Great management team and company culture

    Cons

    Benefits steadily got worse. Common prescription drugs not covered. No match on 401K.

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-08-08
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rehab Company Started & Managed By A Therapist Great Company Culture Ethical Practices Family/Team Environment Flexible Schedules- Work/Life Balance, They Believe It & Practice It A Company That Believes Employees & Patients Are Important

    Cons

    Would like to see them expand to some more areas of the country

    Advice to Management

    401k match would be a nice perk

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-08-06
  8. "I love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehab in Anderson, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Organized. Always pushing for Employees to grow and learn. Making a difference to our patients and being committed to our patients. Halcyon want everyone to succeed and see positive outcomes for our patients while pushing therapists to stay clinically focused and outcome based.

    Cons

    Efficiency is always a con. But it makes us stay on top of our game and be focused on making our days productive.

    Advice to Management

    Remember we are patient focused and our patients are medically compromised. They can’t be put into categories.

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-04-30
  9. "Rehab Provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Rehab in Byhalia, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is one of the best companies that I have worked for during my career. Very supportive and ethical standards for providing therapy for residents.

    Cons

    No cons at this time. This company provides great clinical and supportive staff.

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-04-20
  10. "Patient Centered Therapy Provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HALCYON REHABILITATION full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Halcyon in a number of roles over more than 8 years and I can say with full confidence that this is a therapy company who's number one priority never deviates from the patients we serve. I have been supported throughout my career with Halcyon to grow clinically and professionally in efforts to provide the best possible therapy to our patients. I have great respect for the therapists and senior... management team who make Halcyon the amazing company that it is!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list, I love working for Halcyon!

    HALCYON REHABILITATION2018-04-18
Found 50 reviews