HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION Reviews | Glassdoor

HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Spanish teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spanish Teacher in Sugar Land, TX

    I have been working at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The students make the job totally worth it. Seeing them grow is what I live for.

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels as the support from other teachers/admins is not highly present.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-11-30
  2. "Good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher Assistant in Arlington, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a post-college job I did while I was trying to get into my field. It was good exposure and experience for those wanting to work with children and especially be a big asset in kids lives

    Cons

    They just keep handing those kids screens and I think it did more harm than good......

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2019-04-15
  3. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable job and the coworkers

    Cons

    Management does not hear their employees

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2018-05-21
  4. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teachers get easily hired here. No state certifications required. Great trampoline to move quickly to an ISD.

    Cons

    No resources, computers never work, no IT specialist, no heater system working (almost a month without heater) many duties that do not correspond to teacher duties since they do not hire additional aides, overcrowded classrooms, no disciplinary system, no type of coaching support for teachers, no room for improvement or innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Please create a disciplinary system that works. Please be consistent with your job title instead of playing "ping pong" passing down issues, concerns, etc to someone else to solve. Additionally, please be a considerate human being and stop treating teachers like peasants.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-12-18
  5. "Fundraising Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Fundraiser in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was a wonderful exchange of innovative ideas and teaching concepts at The Harmony School. As a fundraising consultant, it was a pleasure to be able to execute campaigns with the autonomy of a professional because of the buy in and trust given by the staff.

    Cons

    Being a small school, there are limited advancement opportunities professionally, but if you are a dedicated teacher and caregiver, you will be happy with the loyalty of the staff.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-10-24
  6. "Proud Teacher of Harmony of Innovation Katy! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ELA Teacher in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive principle, admin, teachers and overall theyare always willing to help you be your BEST. Great, stress free working environment.

    Cons

    New software is hard to work with, but there is always room for growth! :)

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-10-12
  7. "Working for Harmony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESL Teacher in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Admin, positive work environemnt

    Cons

    Large class sizes, limited resources

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your teachers, and make them feel valued and important.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-10-02
  8. "Good school environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The administrative gives a lot of support and space to let you grow.

    Cons

    Teachers were asked to complete a lot of documentation. The workload is overwhelming.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2017-06-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Harmony School of Innovation San Antonio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was comparable to other local schools.

    Cons

    Lack of communication from administration.

    HARMONY SCHOOL OF INNOVATION2014-10-09
Found 9 reviews