HCA Healthcare Staff RN Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Staff RN

HCA Healthcare Staff RN Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen (no image)
Samuel N. Hazen
1 Rating
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Houston, TX

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work...very happy

    Cons

    I don't have any con's to list

    HCA Healthcare2019-08-27
  2. "StarN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Tomball, TX

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free ACLS and BCLS

    Cons

    short preceptorship corrupt leadership all preceptors have less than 3 years of experience on my unit

    HCA Healthcare2019-12-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, peer support, management support

    Cons

    wages, cap on salary for RN's

    HCA Healthcare2019-10-07
  4. "Treated unethically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great schedule, great team and teamwork

    Cons

    Manager worked hard at getting rid of 50+ year olds

    Advice to Management

    Take it seriously when someone destroys a unit

    HCA Healthcare2019-09-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "No, do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Largo, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can not think of any

    Cons

    Purposely understaff, I will be giving my notice after years of working for HCA . It is a dangerous place.

    HCA Healthcare2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Increase patient satisfaction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Richmond, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits in my opinion

    Cons

    poor staffing as with all hospitals do not follow ANA guidelines.

    Advice to Management

    Secretaries would be so helpful on units. More sitters needed instead of using PCT's Patients get poor care when you have too many patients too care for. Nurse retention would be much better.

    HCA Healthcare2019-08-02
  7. "New Grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    If you already work with the company, your benefits start a week after the job starts instead of waiting after orientation ending. Orientation lasts 12 weeks.

    Cons

    The only way to not start off with their base pay as a new grad is to have 4 yrs of CNA experience or 2 yrs of LVN experience. The contract starts after you finish your preceptorship. It is a 2 yr commitment.

    HCA Healthcare2019-07-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "RN HCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Hudson, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers,a learning experience, the patients.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Only care about the survey results!!!

    Advice to Management

    treat employees better, not just friends!!

    HCA Healthcare2019-06-25
  9. "Great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff RN 

    I worked at HCA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Awesome staff and good facility.

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime and that is about it.

    HCA Healthcare2019-04-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy access to management, who are firm but fair. Salary and benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    Very "clickish" amongst staff that has been around for awhile

    Advice to Management

    Have a few more meetings regarding backstabbing

    HCA Healthcare2019-03-24
Found 60 reviews