KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

HCA Healthcare

Engaged Employer

HCA Healthcare

Add a Review

HCA Healthcare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 of over 3,749 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen
Samuel N. Hazen
679 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with good benefits(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits working at this company(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "sometimes too disconnected from upper management(in 63 reviews)

  • "low pay, some doctors incosiderate(in 54 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about HCA Healthcare

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HCA Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Big company

      Aug 19, 2020 - Clinical Pharmacist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits as well as flexible scheduling

      Cons

      Lots of office politics as well as competitors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good benefits but easy to get forgotten

      Jan 8, 2021 - Chemistry Technician in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and overtime. You feel like you are part of a team.

      Cons

      Lots of employees not always an effort To make sure you’re being treated fairly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed our benefits and the team environment. These are both extremely important. We appreciate your constructive criticism and we apologize if you have not been treated fairly. We will work to improve upon this.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good benefits

      Dec 14, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the company offers good benefits

      Cons

      the company and adminsitration is only concerned with metrics

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Your feedback is important to us. We're glad to hear that our benefits have helped your experience. We're sorry to hear, however, that it feels like we are only concerned with metrics. Our top priority and concern is for our patients and colleagues. While our metrics help us to continue to ensure that we are providing the best care to our patients, it is not our driving factor. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Benefits

      Dec 25, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company offers good benefits in the long run.

      Cons

      No bonuses are given in this, Company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are very valuable to us.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Longevity

      Dec 4, 2020 - Registered Nurses in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, life long friendship

      Cons

      Corporate run focus on times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We're so glad to hear from you. All of our colleagues' feedback is very valuable to us.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for entry level job

      Nov 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, very affordable medical insurance options

      Cons

      No room for growth, no sick or holiday PTO, low pay scale

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      For Profit

      Nov 19, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Hendersonville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and good benefits

      Cons

      Everyone is dispensable and layoffs occur frequently

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you have enjoyed some of the benefits that we offer, but we're sorry to hear that you have not felt as valued as you should. We place extreme value on our colleagues, and we will work to make sure that this is more clear throughout.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      OK

      Oct 26, 2020 - RN, Bsn in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, tuition reimbursement. thats it

      Cons

      poor staffing, nurse to patient ratios

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We value your feedback! We're glad that you have recognized our benefits including tuition reimbursement. We understand your frustration with nurse to patient ratios. We are working to fix this situation but hiring more nurses to support our current staff.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Its corporate ran Healthcare.

      Oct 14, 2020 - Medical Assistant in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do have good benefits. You can move with in the. Ompany.

      Cons

      Its a corporation, so there are limitations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for voicing these comments to us. We're glad to be able to support our colleagues with strong benefits and professional growth opportunities. We believe our scale enables us to deliver better care and opportunities within research, technology and more.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ok company

      Oct 3, 2020 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and flexible hours

      Cons

      focus on profit over patient care

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. As stated in our mission, above all else, we are committed to the care and improvement of human life. We will share our comments with your team so we can ensure that this is apparent throughout all of our facilities.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HCA Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HCA Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or