HCA Healthcare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen
Samuel N. Hazen
392 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with good benefits(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits working at this company(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "sometimes too disconnected from upper management(in 63 reviews)

  • "low pay, some doctors incosiderate(in 54 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HCA Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Medical Office Specialist in Slidell, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits working at this company

      Cons

      Lack of opportunity for promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We strive to provide opportunity for growth for all of our colleagues, and we apologize if you have not yet had this opportunity.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Stable company to work for

      Jan 17, 2021 - Nursing Director in Warner Robins, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and adequate pay scale.

      Cons

      Under qualified leadership; not enough resources to carry out clinical quality initiatives handed down from corporate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Eh it’s an okay place to work

      Jan 15, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and depending on department great management.

      Cons

      can be a toxic environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Job

      Jan 6, 2021 - Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great resources available, great benefits

      Cons

      Hca is a great company to work for

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! We love to hear about these positive experiences and we appreciate the kind words.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great company

      Jan 2, 2021 - Material Handler in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits and the ability to advance

      Cons

      company has one shift so hours are long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We strive to provide the highest quality experience. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great benefits

      Dec 8, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and incentives compared to other companies.

      Cons

      Average 6-7 patients on a med surg floor constantly. High turn over rates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to highlight our benefits! We strive to provide all of our colleagues with competitive benefits to help better their lives and we appreciate your recognition. We also thank you for the constructive comments, and we will share them with our team to ensure that everything is taken into consideration.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great compensation, high workload

      Dec 3, 2020 - Business Analyst I in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, reasonable pay, friendly coworkers and decent management

      Cons

      HEAVY workload. Don’t expect to have an actual lunch break, and working late is pretty common.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great way to get foot into door into medical

      Jan 24, 2021 - Anesthesia Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great starter job Great benefits Flexible scheduling

      Cons

      Management Turn over Lack of equipment for staff Pay could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We appreciate your honest feedback. We're glad to provide a good environment for learning and development for our colleagues. We will share all of your comments with our team so that we can address your concerns.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rn review

      Jan 12, 2021 - RN NURSE in Murfreesboro, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, promotes from with in

      Cons

      Easy to get lost in the big company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your honest feedback! We're glad that you've enjoyed our benefits and the opportunity for career development within HCA Healthcare.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not Worth the Stress

      Jan 8, 2021 - Medical Coding Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and okay salary

      Cons

      Promote retaliatory behavior from managers. This conflicts with stated policy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall. We're sorry to hear about your experience with management, as that is not what we expect. We will share your comments and concerns with our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 English Reviews

    Work at HCA Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or