HCA Healthcare "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

HCA Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen (no image)
Samuel N. Hazen
62 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company with great benefits

    Cons

    the area of the company still feels like a startup

    HCA Healthcare2017-04-10
  2. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Great benefits to the staff and great hours to work with if you need the money. People are nice and helpful.

    Cons

    The unit is understaffed which sometimes could cause a headache. Normally pretty good to their staff just depending on the day.

    Advice to Management

    Please fix the staffing issue and management.

    HCA Healthcare2017-04-15
  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits with innovative technology. Teamwork is promoted and encouraged. Ability to change and promote yourself within the organization, and ability to move.

    Cons

    At the end it is still corporate

    HCA Healthcare2017-03-28
  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits; pay is incredible compared to other fields of work. The night shift are incredibly friendly and warm. Nothing but support if you express interest in learning other skill sets off your unit.

    Cons

    Cutting costs on equipment and supplies does not support the "patient quality care" we all strive for. It costs the same to replace cheap tele stickers several times as it is to have one good set on a patient for their duration of their stay. The list goes on. Short staffing is a major problem. Burn out is a real thing here. Like many companies, there is a disconnect between bedside nurses and those that are higher up and don't know or remember what it's like to juggle 6 dementia patients wanting to fall out of bed. The CNAs seem to be unaware of what the role of their nurse is, not all of them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I can't give advice to management. They got their own responsibilities I'm sure are just as hard to fill.

    HCA Healthcare2017-04-07
  5. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Financially supportive, great benefits, clear direction

    Cons

    poor performance management, slower to upgrade technology

    HCA Healthcare2017-03-16
  6. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Well, I love the fact that it has retirement plan and great benefits.

    Cons

    The company has been around for decades, you don't find that anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep running the business with knowledge, innovation, and technology an it will continue to be successful!

    HCA Healthcare2017-03-14
  7. "EMR Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation. Very focused on technology.

    Cons

    Advancement is difficult depending on the state in which you work.

    HCA Healthcare2017-03-13
  8. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Good pay. Great benefits. Challenging work. Learned a lot on the job.

    Cons

    Limited mobility at location where I was employed.

    HCA Healthcare2016-12-12
  9. "rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    upper management terrific at hearing any meaningful concerns and respond quickly and fairly.\great benefits available.

    Cons

    benefit package for health insurance does not cover transgender issues.

    HCA Healthcare2016-11-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "tech analyst ii"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, great connections, great company, great benefits yup

    Cons

    50-60 work week expected when on salary yup

    Advice to Management

    need to make sure your people are taken care of.

    HCA Healthcare2016-11-03
Found 91 reviews