HCA Healthcare "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

HCA Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen (no image)
Samuel N. Hazen
72 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "FNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nurse Practitioner in Jennings, FL
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was wonderful, great benefits, great co-workers

    Cons

    Closed primary care clinics so ultimately was laid off

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-11-11
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HCA provides great benefits. PTO includes sick and holiday pay. Great medical benefits.

    Cons

    Long term employees seem to have a sense of entitlement. They may not realize how good they have it as compared to other health care organization who have cut benefits throughout the years.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-11-01
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Good Culture, Great Benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    communication gap due to the size of the company

    HCA Healthcare2015-11-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "still not sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Great benefits. Most people are really friendly to work with. if you want to work a lot this is the place for you.

    Cons

    They have Terrible pay. Managment seems a little racist. I am hoping to see things change.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-11-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work for those with drive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Architect in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked in IT&S for 7 years. Great place to work, recognizes talent, upward path for those with drive, great benefits, pretty good work life balance, cosmopolitan workforce, very smart colleagues.

    Cons

    If you haven't been promoted after 3 years may as well leave unless you like the status quo.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Practice Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Practice Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Great Benefits and nice coworkers

    Cons

    Limited to only a max of 3% increase per year. Average is only 2%. If you take an advancement you can only get a 9% increase even if the job is posted for more. Not much in career advancement.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-10-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Histotechnologist in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! Co-workers are friendly. Clean facility. State of art technology available. Gym available on premises.

    Cons

    Taking PTO is always frowned upon because there is not enough staff for coverage. Co-workers are dissatisfied with their upper management.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loyal til the end....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Comparable salaries, great benefits, growth opportunities, training and development, and overall volume of facilities to work in, and had great flexibility with schedule

    Cons

    Not all Management members operate consistent with the organizations mission and values

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-09-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at HCA Healthcare

    Pros

    Great company to work, great benefits.

    Cons

    no growth opportunities, too many leaders

    HCA Healthcare2015-08-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sanford, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCA Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great hours, always have work.

    Cons

    I was working on a very prejudice floor, and was given all the bottom of the barrel work no one wanted to do. Because of my skin color, This was a proven fact, no lying. I was not black.

    Continue reading
    HCA Healthcare2015-08-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 91 reviews